We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend away!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1908 Lodge Wing 1

Front of property with plenty of parking space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property with plenty of parking space
Entrance Main hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Front of property with plenty of parking space
Entrance
Main hallway
Hallway
Kitchen
Dining room
Lounge
Bedroom 1 - Triple ensuite room - can be double and single or 3 single beds
Bedroom 1 ensuite shower room
Bedroom 2 - Ground floor triple room with wheelchair accessible wetroom
Bedroom 2 Wetroom
Bedroom 3 - Double or twin ensuite room
Bedroom 3 ensuite
Bedroom 4 - Double (or twin) ensuite room
Bedroom 4 ensuite shower room
Bedroom 5 - Quad room with ensuite - can be double and 2 singles or 4 singles
Bedroom 5 ensuite shower room
6 seater hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Becca B
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend away!”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you so much for an unforgettable weekend away. The whole process from booking to arriving was seemless and Evelyn couldn't do more for us. We unfortunately had to change the hen do from 2017 to 2018 and it was no problem to them at all which was very amenable. The house was just perfect, so much space with just the right amount of rooms!! We had some rain on our visit so were gutted we couldn't enjoy the brilliant garden more, however we did get to have a dip in the hot tub which was the added touch. All taxis knew the house and it was in walking distance to Waitrose and the high street. The house had everything we needed from bedding, towels and cutlery to even added extras such as 2 fridges and a large freezer. We cannot thank you enough and would book again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big comfortable house, ideal for large group”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Loved the big comfortable rooms, high ceilings, loads of space. Brilliant location for Portsmouth harbour, spinnaker tower, isle of Wight, New Forest. We could have stayed a month without running out of things to do.
Small niggle - one of the en-suite toilets didn't work after our first night in spite of a lot of visits from plumber/maintenance man. Didn't spoil our stay as there were so many other toilets!
We were a family party celebrating my mum's 90th birthday. She really appreciated the wet room and thought the house was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the house worked well for your family group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy300
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such a great house to have fun with your friends in! 😊”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a perfect family friendly house. There was so much space inside and outside for the children to play around in. The bedrooms were all lovely and having ensuites for most rooms was a real bonus!
The hot tub was a great hit with everyone. We spent most evenings waiting for our turn to get in!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn D
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious holiday home for all the family”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great base for exploring the area. The accommodation is comfortable and spacious and the house well equipped for large parties.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab!! ”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you so much for such a fantastic weekend! We were a group of 19 girls and the house was perfect. So much space, lovely garden - would highly recommend!! Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing