We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location. Great for Extended family stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfront Quay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfront Quay
2 bedroom apartment Completely refurbished to a high standard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Waterfront Quay
2 bedroom apartment
Completely refurbished to a high standard
Spacious lounge, kitchen, diner
Fantastic views over the harbour
Open plan kitchen dining area
Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons
Breakfast bar for morning coffee
Dining for 6 people
Comfortable lounge seating
Large flat screen TV with DVD + Xbox
Bedrooms with kingsize doubles or singles to suit
With all linen and towels included plus flat screen TV
Bedroom 2 with kingsize double or 2 singles
Plenty of storage and flat screen TV
With all linen and towels included
Picnic basket also available to walk over the Ferry Gardens and watch the boats come in
Front of property located near the harbour foreshore
Nearby marinas in easy walking distance
3 nearby beaches
5 minute drive from the Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ky-oosh
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Location. Great for Extended family stay.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was excellent, we had everything we needed and it is in a great location. It was very clean and well laid out. We really like the area, we took the ferry every day and visited the Spinnaker Tower and The Historic Dockyard. It was very convenient with the new Aldi supermarket just round the corner for groceries. Complete Holiday Homes staff were very good and helpful, We booked very last minute and we managed to get a cancellation so they were able to accommodate us and they also made it easy for us to arrive the next day. Elvin - Aug 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesPen89
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is excellent extremely comfortable and furnished to a very high standard We love the area.There is so much to do and see and Waterfront Quay makes the perfect base.
We had problems booking(self inflicted) which were quickly and helpfully resolved.
Laura is a real asset and goes above and beyond to be helpful !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very rude neighbours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJA020815
Egremont, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing view from spotless apartment!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was very clean and tidy and we had everything we wanted. Complimentary tea, coffee and milk was a lovely welcoming touch. Views from the accommodation were fantastic and its central location meant we didn't have to move the car much either! Access to the ferry made lots of places in Portsmouth easily accessible. We loved being able to watch all the shipping activity. Ken arrived at the property within ten minutes of our phone call to say we were near and explained everything really well. Completes staff were very efficient and accommodating, replying to our emails the same day we sent them. A great place to stay!
Alderson Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gosport is the perfect place to stay and experience Portsmouth!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The view of The Spinnaker Tower from the apartment is great! The apartment is situated in a great place because it is so close to the dockyard in Portsmouth. The ferry is a minutes walk. Gosport has all the amenities which made our stay even better.

The apartment was very clean throughout, the welcome from Laura the housekeeper was brilliant.

We could not fault our stay and we all enjoyed our stay here. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the appartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john e
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday destination”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this was our third visit to Waterfront Quay and the property was up to the same high standard as on previous visits,we hope to return in September. We really like the location and the ease of getting into Portsmouth and onwards using the adjacent Gosport Ferry.we had no problems of any kind with all the staff,and Laura was particularly helpfull with the access.The apartment is well appointed and suits our needs perfectly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing