We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The dairy house”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room seating up to 20
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room seating up to 20
The Dairy House frontage Many original features
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Dining room seating up to 20
The Dairy House frontage
Many original features
Bedroom 1 of 7 bedrooms
1 of 5 bedrooms
Bedroom 2
1st floor lounge
Overlooking harbour
Harbour view from upstairs window
Bedroom 3 with en suite
Dining seating for 20
Looking out onto the patio and lawn
With sofa, fireplace and TV
Bedroom 4 with en suite
Kitchen with all essential mod cons
Fully fitted for self catering
Bedroom 5 sleeping up to 3/4
Games room with pool table, table tennis and Wii
Choice of pool or snooker
'Ping Pong' table tennis table
Bedroom 6
Conservatory off the dining room
Bedroom 7 sleeping up to 3/4
Table and chairs by conservatory
Patio leading into the garden
Rear garden and patio
Harbour foreshore - 1 minute from the house
Pontoon and boats - 1 minute from the house
Close to local marinas
3 nearby family beaches
The Alver Valley Country Park, a 5 minute drive from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
realrusty...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The dairy house”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Bigger and more spacious than expected ! 5* star - everything we needed. There was so much to see and do - the boys enjoyed The Submarine Museum whilst the girls enjoyed the shops in Portsmouth and the men enjoyed the pubs whilst us girls were shopping ! A lovely day also spent at Stokes Bay. We enjoyed not having to use the car as much as everything was on the doorstep and we enjoyed a lovely Chinese meal at The Great Wall where all staff were very friendly. We also had a delivery of an Indian Meal and Fish and Chips - cheaper than London prices ! Complete themselves were fantastic - it was a last minute booking and we got to enjoy this fantastic house ! - Cooks and Ruston, May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaF1
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic time at The Dairy House for a surprise 50th birthday. There were 18 of us and there was plenty of room and very comfortable with plenty of bathrooms. The games room was a great success and allowed the men in the group to sit there watching boxing, football etc and when that finished no end of pool and table tennis. Great location near supermarkets and the port. The Ferry was an approx 30 mins walk away but was great to walk along the front on route to Gunwharf Quays looking at the boats. Opposite the house was a lovely little pub called The Old House at Home. Fantastic weekend was had by all and they all want to go again this weekend!! Thank you Complete Holiday Homes for your help organising and Dan for meeting me at the house when we arrived. Highly recommend this house.” - Ferrari, April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmfletche...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Dairy House”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic - brilliant - light and airy space, wonderful facilities and comfy beds. The property was very homely and all the appliances and utensils you could need (and more!) within the kitchen. The walk to the ferry was loved by us all and the welcome pack upon arrival was appreciated. Gunwharf Quays was brilliant both during the day and at night. We found the hairdryers in each room to be a nice touch and we were wowed by the dining table layout. All in all the whole experience was wonderful, we cannot fault it - Ken was brilliant and very accommodating - we hope to have an excuse to return !! - Claire's Hen Party, March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEClarke
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Dairy, Gosport, getaway with friends”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful, clean and lots of space !! A good location for exploring the local area. We got the ferry to Portsmouth and visited Stokes Bay. As the weather was colder we also spent a lot of time in the house relaxing which is great for big groups, lots of space and the children loved the games room. Everything we needed was provided - a great experience. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T
1 review
“Incredible House - Was perfect for our stag do.”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I have nothing but good things to say about the Dairy House and the whole booking process. Everyone I have dealt with has been responsive and helpful and Ken went out his way to show me things around the area, which was particularly appreciated. The house itself was absolutely perfect. It was spacious, very clean, well equipped and in a great location, surrounded by many welcoming pubs. The games room was also a lot of fun and a great addition. - Robert - Dec 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing