We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will definitely return in 2015 !”
other travellers have booked this property
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Parsonage Barn Annexe, one bed roomed cottage.
Barn Annexe Patio - directly on the 1066 footpath
Outside
Outside
Outside & the 1066 footpath
Patio
View from bedroom window
Lounge - Free WI-FI
Fireplace
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Bedroom
Bedroom
En Suite Shower Room
Bathroom
Rye Town
Rye Windmill
Hastings Castle
Camber Sands
Winchelsea Beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunset from annexe bedroom window
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Icklesham, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele P
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will definitely return in 2015 !”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Me, my husband and dog have just returned from this quaint and very charming annexe. It was spotlessly clean, larger than expected and is situated in the perfect location for ultimate relaxation. We de-stressed by chilling out on Camber Sands beach, going on long walks, visiting seaside towns and lovely pub lunches and cream teas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjolein...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best small annexe ever”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We rented this place for just one week because it was new to us. But after this week I wish we had booked it for a longer period. It is a nice and comfi annexe. All you could wish for for a nice stay in the country. The owners, Heather and Alan, gave us very warm welcome on arrival. We will defenitely return for another stay. Hope the chickens will be there then.

Cheers from Amsterdam,

Marjolein Bridie and Erwin Rust

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Barking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Heather for a lovely relaxing stay at Parsonage Barn, it is situated in such a lovely spot with wonderful views and near to many lovely beaches and country walks.
The barn itself is spotlessly clean and is very well equipped.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we hope to return in the spring :)
Heather made us feel very welcome and left cut flowers , milk , tea and coffee on our arrival and we could'nt have chosen anywhere better to stay, well worth a visit :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from the barn
Liked least: nothing , all was as expected
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning location. Very basic accom”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First things first - Heather (owner) appears really lovely and is very welcoming. The location is stunningly beautiful. Even though it is right on the 1066 Way (which you should endeavour to do at least part of if you choose to stay) and you do get lots of folk wandering past, it is still very peaceful. Ample parking for a large estate car. Bed has to be the comfiest in the world. The Queens Head pub a couple minutes walk down the lane is beautiful and does decent pub grub! Views from there towards Romney Marsh are astounding.

Not so good parts. Bathroom is (politely) 'dated'. The electric shower casing is cracked and though some attempt to repair has been made, water can still get in. The shower tray has been repaired (?) with sealant but barely supported my weight (I'm tiny) and feels as though it's going to collapse. The supplied cutlery was filthy (with food from ,I presume, previous visitors) and dishes badly chipped. The drawers dirty and are filled with crumbs etc. Everything just felt grubby and I wanted to leave the next day but had already paid so we just used it to sleep
in. I spent the first night scrubbing and cleaning. I really hope this was a one off lapse in attention on the owners part and the very grumpy reception at 10am one morning my husband got when he went round to report the hob wasn't working (which kind of put us off raising anything else!) isn't normal behaviour. I've withheld the photos I took of the not so good parts in that hope.

Disappointed :(

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
Such a shame you didn't enjoy some of your stay, I did say to you when you booked that the annexe was too small for your family & two dogs (ideal for couples) but you were insistent that you wanted to book, I can imagine that you were very cramped with all of you in there, but I did warn you before you paid!
We asked you several times during your stay if everything was ok the answer was always "fine, lovely, thank you"
I would like to stress that the annexe is not dirty in anyway, it is totally cleaned by professional cleaners from top to bottom after every stay.
It is spotless.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnie301
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay...”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I booked a 3 nights stay at Parsonage Farm Annexe. It was really delighful, in a very peaceful rural setting surrounded by sheep in the fields and the dogs & chickens in the garden. The annexe is small but provides everything one needs for a self-catering holiday stay.The owners were friendly & very helpful, also readily supplied a leash to walk my dog - as her lead was left at home! A short walk along the lane is the 17th century pub - 'The Queens Head Inn' - well worth a visit. Icklesham is ideally situated for a tour along the coast and the town of Rye. The sand-dunes & beaches at Winchelsea are really fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and surrounding areas
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing