We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
The lounge overlooking Budleigh beach Enjoy the sea view from your bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
The lounge overlooking Budleigh beach
Enjoy the sea view from your bed
The Juliette balcony overlooking the beach with stunning sea views
Breakfast by the beach
Break of Dawn at Budleigh beach, part of the Jurassic Coast
Pebble designs on Budleigh beach
Looking along Budleigh beach to Otterhead
An evening view of the beach and Lyme Bay from the lounge balcony
Watch the sunrise over the beach
Just a couple of minutes walk to Budleigh High Street
Pebble Towers on Budleigh Salterton beach
You couldn't be closer to the sea
The river Otter is just a few minutes walk from Pebbles the Apartment
Just step outside the rear gate onto the beach and relax
The local heaths are great for birdwatching
The Devon flag flies on Budleigh beach when the local fisherman are selling their catch
You'll love the view of Budleigh beach
Beach huts can be hired at Budleigh beach during your stay at Pebbles the Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budleigh Salterton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne H
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Again, I'm reluctant to be too glowing about this apartment as we'll never get in! It's as lovely as the b&b further up the road. Every tiny detail is thought of to make sure your stay is wonderfully stress free. I love this apartment and the b&b so I'm spending my birthday there in May!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and perfect attention to detail
Liked least: It was a little cramped in the bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
"Thanks for taking the time to submit a review Jo, it's very much appreciated. It was good to see you on you're birthday! We look forward to seeing you all again! Best wishes, R&D x"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
1 review
“A super flat overlooking the beach!”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely, well equipped flat overlooking Budleigh pebble beach. Friendly, helpful owners. Budleigh Salterton is a quiet old fashioned seaside town - no amusements/arcades/etc thank goodness; just the type of place we like!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to do a review Peter. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Pebbles the Apartment. We very much hope that you'll be back! Best wishes, Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just had a 4 night /5day stay at Pebbles , it was one of the best apartments we have stayed in , everything you could want plus very clean with wonderful views. You could sit on the balcony and just let the world go by with the sound of the sea as a back drop. Richard and Deborah were very welcoming and we have already booked for next year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Dear Peter
Thanks for coming to stay at Pebbles the Apartment. We're really glad that you had such a nice time. Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you both next year! All the best, Richard & Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina G
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Idyllic Retreat”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the initial enquiry ( the detailed fast response was very impressive),through the straight forward booking process to key pick up it was seamless. The position of the apartment is perfect, easy for shopping, eating out, walking and a view to escape into. Being a regular visitor to Budleigh this is by far the best sea vista we have ever had. Sitting at the juliet balcony with the sun on you, listening to the waves on the pebble beach is pure escapism.
Pebbles apartment is immaculate, quality bed linen on the kingsize comfortable bed, large bath towels, heating and everything you could need to self cater with ease.
The lounge has a very comfortable two seater settee, well that's if you can prise yourself away from sitting by the juliet balcony, mesmorised by the beach and its life.
The kitchen is well designed incorporating a large fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave, induction hob, electric oven and washing machine. It houses a round table and chairs alongside a shuttered window with sea view. The cutlery and crockery are of good quality, immaculately clean, as is everything in the apartment.
Two nicer people you couldnt wish to meet, Deborah and Richard are easily accesible but not intusive. They both make you feel like friends not guests and they are passionate about the area so are able to advise on walks, photography opportunities and things going on in Budleigh itself.
I almost dont want to do this review to share this little bit of paradise too widely, because I am sure everyone stays here more than once.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: There wasnt anything we didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Dear Nina, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pebbles the Apartment. It was lovely to meet you bothand we very much hope to see you again in the future, best wishes, R&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodation with Wonderful Views”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a two night stop at the end of January. The accommodation was clean, fresh and comfortable, the seaview from the living room spectacular. Many thoughtful touches such as DVDs, books and board games, as well as a fresh pint of milk in the fridge on arrival. Restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance. Would most definitely recommend, and hope to return at a later date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views and layout/decoration of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
Dear Sarah, Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We're delighted that you had such a good time at Pebbles the Apartment. We hope we'll see you again, best wishes, R&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing