We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with patio doors to decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with patio doors to decking
Separate Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lounge with patio doors to decking
Separate Kitchen
en-suite Cloakroom
Shower Room
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen/diner
Master Bedroom
Ladram Bay
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budleigh Salterton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony B
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Over the years we have stayed in many caravans usually the luxury ones with central heating and double glazing, this had all of this and more and quite simply the most beautiful caravan that we have ever stayed in.
The caravan is warm, clean, exceptionally well equipped and is a credit to the owner and even has a walk in wardrobe, that's a first for us.
The site is quiet and peaceful and set in a beautiful area of Devon.
Would recommend 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your kind and positive review of my caravan and the beautiful area of Devon where it is sited.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean a
2 reviews
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned after having a really relaxing break. Although the weather was not brilliant, the caravan was so comfortable it was a pleasure even at times when we needed to stay in. I cannot rate highly enough the cleanliness, comfort and the many additional extra little touches we experienced during our stay. The site is situated in a very pretty area and the staff in the shop/reception were extremely pleasant and helpful. We would also recommend the meals in the Bistro restaurant.
Needless to say we were very impressed and look forward to booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmannell
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A little gem.
The caravan is spotless and extremely comfortable.
The site is so peaceful
We would recommend this caravan.
A perfect break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thank you for reviewing my holiday home and the peaceful setting. I hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet-h-h...
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
“We all had an amazing time, staying in the caravan”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Jean was very helpful, with all the arrangements, from the first booking, she was there to email and talk to if needed. The caravan was in excellent condition and beautifully decorated. It was equipped with everything that we needed. We had a very comfortable stay, and everyone really enjoyed themselves. Wll try and make time to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive review of the caravan and its location. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A really lovely caravan in a great location. The caravan is very comfortable with all you need for a great stay. Located close to the beach and other places to visit, it has all you want for a relaxing and enjoyable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing