We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Lake Lugano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Lake Lugano
The facade of the Casa Parrucchiere and the wine covered pergola We have got floor hearing everywhere, but the view of a fire is nice on cold winter days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Beautiful Lake Lugano
The facade of the Casa Parrucchiere and the wine covered pergola
We have got floor hearing everywhere, but the view of a fire is nice on cold winter days
A sneak view of the lake in between the houses
A well equipped kitchen
Living room with pull-out sofa
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room with pull-out sofa
Gandria - 4 km from the very center of Lugano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gandria, Lugano, Canton of Ticino, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SharonL13...
2 reviews
“Perfect !!!!! ”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A little gem hidden away in a quaint village. We loved our stay here. Great hosts, nina went out of her way to accommodate us and gave us lots of local area info . Fantastic views,superb accommodation , great location.PERFECT !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontrealS...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation apartment in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is exactly as described. Beautifully renovated, in a very old house. Extremely comfortable with every possible amenity. Wonderful hosts who attend to every detail. June in Lugano is summer. The many windows allow comfortable air circulation on hot days. Wonderful place for those who love to walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTDBTS
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional vacation spot...in every way!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Parucchieri, Gandria, Lugano, and the surrounding area far exceeded our expectations. What a delightful place to relax, explore, and enjoy the natural beauty of our surroundings. Beginning with the exceptional service of its owners and the attention to detail provided (how to get around, where to eat, where to shop, etc.), we found every aspect of this beautiful place welcoming. We managed well without a car - got around on foot, by bus, and by ferry. The house was very well appointed. There was nothing we wanted for that we did not have. Bring good walking shoes...you will need them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the well appointed accommodations, the friendliness of the owner.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjw1945
Thornham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very comfortable accommodation in beautiful traquil village”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

An excellent well equipped appartment in a wonderful situation in the small village of Gandria. Right in the centre - the appartment offers peace and quiet. Everyting you need is here and Nina has provided anexcellent package of information.
Highly recommended

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WouterB19...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, well-equipped holiday home with great views”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Casa Parrucchiere for ten days in summer 2014. The Casa is really a small but very complete home with everything one could wish for: full-sized kitchen with oven and dish washer, coffee machines, all utensils, washing machine and clothes dryer, wifi, et cetera. It is also beautifully decorated and very cosy (including wood-burning fireplace!). Also, a nice outdoor area is provided where one can sit right in front of the beautiful old village church. The silence at night is bliss if you're from a larger city like us and the beds are very comfortable. We didn't get to meet our host Nina in person since she was also on vacation, but she took great care of everything -- also, almost everything in the house is labeled and explained in a very practical manner.

Access to the Casa is also easy: we arrived by train in Lugano, and from there it's only a short taxi ride to the village of Gandria (also just 15 minuten by bus, but this does not run very often, although one gets used to the irregular fare system pretty quickly).

The Casa has a beautiful direct view of the Lago di Lugano and the mountains.

In short: highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing