We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRIVATE GUIDED TOUR: Round trip to VOSS, with Cable Car ride, 7 hours
4

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bordalsgjelet Gorge
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
42
30
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
30
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

Incredible beautiful, easy to access. Just a 30 minute walk from the center of Voss. Really magical to visit in fall time.

Date of experience: October 2022
1  Thank NicoleL3872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

It is a nice walk for 1 hour from the town center through the settlements. Make sure that you go through Prestegardsmoen and over the walkers bridge. You can use Google Maps ti find the location. My kids loved it.

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank Suranga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Image the power that created this!! And the energy in a full river passing the ravine. I have experienced that before, not daring to enter the ravine but observed the weather from a distance.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank smedbrekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

This was a wonderful way to spend an hour or two when in Voss. From the city center it's about a 45-minute walk, which itself is quite enjoyable. There are several viewing areas to see the waterfall and the gorge itself. We did it on a cold and rainy day (so it was a bit slippery), but it was still a nice way to get outside and enjoy the area. They also had parking, so if you're traveling via car, it is very accessible.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank brianflove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

This is a scenic walk from central Voss through a woodland along the lake’s edge before crossing the river and heading away from town. Arriving at the Bordalsgjelet, you find a bridge and when you look down you will see the depth of the gorge. The best views can be gained by walking through the gate, and alongside the gorge. Simply beautiful. Very pleased that we took this walk - about 45 minutes each way, well signposted and relatively flat for most of the way.
Thanks for your vote.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews