We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRIVATE GUIDED TOUR: Round trip to VOSS, with Cable Car ride, 7 hours
4

Book in advance
from
R 11 080,84
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bordalsgjelet Gorge
from R 11 080,84
More Info
from R 26 498,62
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
42
30
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
30
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a lovely walk from Voss centre, just follow the lake side or the path through the woodland past the campsite. The path is well signed all the way. Lovely views of the lake initially, then crossing the river via a bridge, which has a couple of viewing platforms. From here it is a climb through some residential streets and down tracks to the gorge and bridge and the car park. A short narrow path takes your a short distance down into the gorge. Well worth a visit, the rushing waters through this rocky chasm are an impressive sight and sound. There are also a couple of short paths down to the old bridge and alongside part of the river. Certainly worth a visit.

Once back over the two bridges, you can walk right along the lake side if you prefer back to Voss, for a change of scenery on the way back.

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank C0astalWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Very pretty, easy area to walk in. I can imagine it being an incredible experience if you haven't seen nature like this before. We found it pretty, but it only took us half an hour to have circled the area and seen the things we wanted to see

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank michalaa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The gorge is very picturesque and an easy walk beyond the park to the side of the lake. Keep left walking alongside the lake and up a road with a barrier to cars at the top - we went right here and the final walking is difficult - across a building site!. From the top raid the walk down to the bottom of the gorge is not possible at present , a hand rail has collapsed and is blocking the steps.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Not far from Voss City Centre, you will find this "bewitching" gorge. If you pass by with a car, it's just 100 meters from the parking lot.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Looking_for_charme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I couldn't expected that magnificant view until arrived! It's a little bit tricky to find the way.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank DaWoonJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews