We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRIVATE GUIDED TOUR: Round trip to VOSS, with Cable Car ride, 7 hours
4

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bordalsgjelet Gorge
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
42
30
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
30
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The gorge is very picturesque and an easy walk beyond the park to the side of the lake. Keep left walking alongside the lake and up a road with a barrier to cars at the top - we went right here and the final walking is difficult - across a building site!. From the top raid the walk down to the bottom of the gorge is not possible at present , a hand rail has collapsed and is blocking the steps.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Not far from Voss City Centre, you will find this "bewitching" gorge. If you pass by with a car, it's just 100 meters from the parking lot.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Looking_for_charme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I couldn't expected that magnificant view until arrived! It's a little bit tricky to find the way.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank DaWoonJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Just outside the town of Voss, follow the slate path along the scenic gorge. An easy walk, and a view not to be missed.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MissDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

At about 45 minutes walk from Voss you find this magnificent gorge and waterfall. It is really a surprise to descend into the gorge and then suddenly there is a Vista. nice walk.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank nelleke k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews