We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ed and Jens Adventure”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ed K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ed and Jens Adventure”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay at the Villa was as expected. The location is isolated which we were looking for and most definitely in a beautiful and tranquil setting. Both Marcello and Sarah were great hosts and quickly answered any queries we had in our 2 week stay.the Villa was comfortable and met all our requirements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Tranquiliity
Liked least: No laundry facility requiring a drive to Montevarchi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you Ed and jen. it has been a pleasure to meet you.

The communication was good before and during their stay and they left the apartment completely as recieved. I higly recommend them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesfami...
Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
“a great escape in the country”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

a lovely cottage set in the beautiful Chianti region. our host and his family were very welcoming and helpful, from leaving us a bottle of wine from the family vineyard, to offering us birthday cake. a great place to escape and relax with beautiful views

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rittercro...
new york city
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh air and peaceful evenings”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I loved this property. It is an attractive blend of rusticity and convenience. The kitchen is complete and well stocked, making cooking easy, a major consideration for me as I stayed over two weeks .

It is admittedly out of the way, 30 minutes from civilization no matter which way you go but that was part of the appeal for me. Up in the hills amongst the pines i enjoyed the peace and quiet that I, as a writer, was looking for. I was both at peace and quite productive but the location may be a drawback for some.

marcelo and family were superb hosts, even going so far as to quickly come to the rescue when a key broke off int he door. The apartment is well furnished with comfortable beds and furniture. The shower does tend to cycle through cold and hot, but i managed without issue, though again this could be a drawback for some. To be honest I prefer a cool shower and it was more difficult keeping the water tepid than hot.

Speaking of temperatures, the apartment was cool even through days that soared into the 90s in the surrounding areas. When florence and Siena were above 90 degree i could count on a ten degree drop upon return to Fietri, where the apartment is located.

It was a wonderful stay for me and I highly recommend it as a lovely get away for like minded folk. it is convenient enough to all, though so isolated it feels like a s tep back in time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peaceful and cool
Liked least: It's a bit in the middle of nowhere
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonikaZab...
Cinque Terre, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and walks. Relaxing, wonderfully set-up property. Super comfortable bed!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Marcello's and Sara's villa was simply wonderful. We weren't able to rent a car in Siena so we were left carless for our 10-day visit. However, Marcello was so kind to help drive us to the villa and help us get groceries. Very helpful and friendly. After that we basked in the glorious sunshine and vineyards of this lovely Chianti property. The internet connection was very good and we were able to Skype with ease with back home, and even stream movies to watch in the evening. The bed was incredibly comfy and we had very restful sleeps. Marcello and Sara also gifted us a bottle of their wine which was incredible, and we were also invited by the next door agricultura winery for a free wine tasting which was an amazing experience. We were able to access a bus in the morning that took us to Siena and it was very easy and on time (which isn't always the case with Italian transport). The place is set up very well, is spacious, full of rustic character. A friendly orange Italian cat likes to visit the property from next door. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: The security deposit was unclear...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanita S
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De rustige omgeving, uitzicht vanaf het terras
Liked least: Het terras is even om de hoek, en als je wat wilt drinken dan moet je heel klein stukje lopen om je eten en drinken te halen.
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing