We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“magic place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Portal 'Casa de Leva'
Old town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Modica, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KaSte1982
Katowice, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“magic place”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I rent an Anna's Lodge with my family and friends with our 2 little children. Place is located in a nice big 'secret' garden next to old villa where owners live. Lodge is comfortable with a nice terrace surroundwd with flowers.Bathrooms are little bit old and require a renovation and some closets a little bit smelly but everything was working so it wasn't a big problem. We loved a big swimming pool- a perfect place to take a rest and there is a place for solarium and some shadows from big beautiful trees.
Pool and garden is shared with other apartments for rent in this property. Communication with a host/manager after arrival was difficult and some informations weren't forwarded to owners but they were helpful and all in all everything was okay . We also got a very nice aperitif- home made liquors made of lime and cinnamon. Generally we liked a place very much, it has an unique climate but some places could require a little bit more attention from the owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrustyLiz
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little house and lovely garden, well placed for lots of sight-seeing.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Casa di Anna is very well appointed with all one needs for a comfortable self-catering holiday. The extensive mature garden and large swimming pool were a delight and the owners were helpful and welcoming. There were shops nearby for easy stocking up on supplies and many restaurants in Modica to choose from.

We would have liked more details to help find the house itself because the turning into it is abrupt and off a very busy road and even having consulted Google maps, with just an address it was still quite hard to locate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, garden and pool.
Liked least: The very narrow driveway in and out and the tricky access out onto a busy main road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
kind and pleasant guests, it has been a pleasure to welcome in our home
they have left the place in order
hoping to see you again in the next future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvey041
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis in Modica”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this house. The house itself is spacious, full of character and with a well stocked kitchen. The garden is beautiful. Lots of space for our children to play and the swimming pool was fabulous. A special thank you as well to Nina who had stocked the fridge with breakfast essentials as we arrived on a Sunday and the local supermarkets were closed. A fantastic place which we highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
just a happy smiling family,
the children very, very nice,
have been happy to play in the garden without
problem
we hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in our home in the next future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
it has been a pleasure to welcome in our villa
and to make your staying confortable and pleasant
hoping to see you again in the next future
our best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Oasis”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A wonderful place - large grounds/garden with a very large pool. House was nice a cool with all mod cons. BBQ'd on the covered patio on 4 nights. Several restaurants within walking distance along with bread shop, supermarkets, etc. Only problem is the traffic in Modica while the bridge is being finished. Check out Wild Swimming at Avola Pools (car needed) - bit of a walk but definately worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing