We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
210
38
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
38
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design hotel yogurt stayed nights cheese julia gps breakfast host
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

If you like :
Contemporary art and design
Calm places to have a rest
Extremely kind and helpful service
Dolce vita and farniente
Natural pools and great gardens a la Sicilian
Great advice to discover the best restaurants all around
Great wines and aperotivos
You should urgently go there... it is a must
Thank you Cinzia and your team

Room Tip: They are all great....
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NADEGESSueur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Original pieces of contemporary art everywhere
All rooms have their own design and style
Excellent breakfast and service : You will get the best plans for visits and best restaurants all around
Many terraces with sofas to share aperotivo and reinvent the world with your friends
Wonderful and huge sicilian garden with natural swimming pools....
I stayed a full week there and I would recommend you to definitely stay more than one night....It is a modern sicilian paradise close from Modica Noto Syracuse and see....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nadège S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balartehotel, Proprietario at Balarte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Nadège ,
thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and specially we are happy for your satisfaction, when guests leave with a bit of nostalgia for us it is a great joy. a greeting from all of us. Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We spent three nights in this lovely hotel in the peaceful countryside. As our host has said using Google and Imaps to locate the hotel are always accurate or if using a GPS, try map coordinates. Our room was spacious with a quiet patio area. The breakfasts were the best of all the hotels we stayed at in Sicily - delicious cheeses, yoghurt and baking! The service was always excellent, very friendly and helpful staff. A wonderful experience!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived after a flat tire and flooding conditions. Only rooms available were on a second floor which meant our travel mates (with bad hip) had to walk up and down steps for bathroom. Manager would not help, give us wifi, or call another hotel. Just an unprofessional staff compared to the outstanding service at all other hotels on this Island of Sicily.
We decided to forgo our reservation and found a fabulous hotel down the road ....Modica Palace Hotel.

Stay Away!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balartehotel, Proprietario at Balarte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Unfortunately, my reply has been canceled .. maybe it's better this way. I'm sorry when I find myself in front of thugs, rude and arrogant like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

stayed 3 nights at this. We had some difficulty finding it on our first night, maybe because it was night time. Apart from that, there is hardly anything negative to say about it. The decor is ultra modern and might not attract the more classically minded.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank travemalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balartehotel, Proprietario at Balarte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guests, we know that some navigators do not recognize the district where we are and we always remember that Google mas or google app is infallible, we apologize but we really can not do anything to solve the problem. We are happy that you have been well here and hope to see you again. Cinzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews