We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
40
43
44
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
43
44
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel car park dried fruit wine list min walk convenient location swimming pool ham croissants pasta reception balcony wifi puglia italian
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We stayed there on a coach tour in September 2015. We found it clean and comfortable. The meals were very good and breakfast there was plenty of choice. The staff were very helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Good lift service to all floors. No traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. We chose this hotel because the B&Bs were still closed.Villa Rosa's stuff are all very kind and helpful. Rooms are OK, nothing particular.
I liked the breakfast buffet with a huge variety of food.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pinar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights whilst on tour and it was great really enjoyed our stay here. The room was lovely clean and comfortable. The hotel is well situated and is about a 10 minute walk into the old town which is well worth a visit. All the public areas are clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely nothing was ever too much trouble for them all. The food was very good and we had some nice evening meals here and I can recommend the house wine - even the local police ate here. Breakfast was good with a good choice. There is also a lovely swimming pool which was nice to cool off in when it got very hot. I do not think you would have a problem with noise at this hotel if you were at the front or back as it was quite a way from the main road. There was also lots of nice seating outside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights may 2014 and had a pretty decent stay - hotel clean and service good also food fairly good - hotel located a 10 min walk from the centre of Martina Franca - good base for touring around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a 5 star property. Beautiful facility, balconies, swimming pool, and great service. One of our party became injured, and the hotel staff took her to the hospital, stayed and translated, brought her back to the hotel, and then want and picked up her medication. Breakfast was very nice. It is a little walk to the center of town and busses and taxis are basically non existent so you need to have a car or be able to walk for 15-20 minutes. We enjoyed Martina France and would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews