We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for touring Puglia”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trullo Mimosa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Entrance and kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Garden
Trullo Mimosa
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
christmas
Entrance and kitchen
Entrance and kitchen
Planimetry Mimosa and Magnolia
Garden
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Entrance
AL FRESCO DINING
Entrance and kitchen
Entrance and kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
keitwllsn
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great base for touring Puglia”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in both Magnolia (for 11 nights) and Mimosa (3nights), at the beginning of August 2016, and found both Trullo to be very well equipped and very comfortable. Not sure which we preferred, as both are quite different, Magnolia, the original Trullo and Mimosa, with an extension to the Trullo. Pool area was very clean and very well maintained, every day.

An ideal base to tour the beautiful region of Puglia. Daniels parents are very helpful and on site if anything is needed. Paulo, Daniel's father, took us to the supermarket when we arrived and we continued to use the same one, as it was well stocked. We met Daniel in the middle of our holiday and he was very informative about places to visit, beaches etc.

All in all, an excellent holiday, and we would recommend the accommodation as it was ideally situated and very comfortable. A very enjoyable holiday! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95Patrick
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Super location, accommodation and host, great for family.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pretty much the perfect family holiday, we stayed two weeks stay at Trulli Mimosa, family with two girls 10 & 12 - they loved the place as did we, any minor issue/query that cropped up was sorted really quickly by Paulo (owners father who lives nearby), Martina Franca is a lovely town, 5 mins by car from the Trulli, it is a perfect base for a few reasons:
a. it's about 450m above sea level so a bit cooler and you get a bit of breeze to keep cool.
b. lots to do and see all within 40min drive, a number of must see location within this radius.
c. Leece about 1.5 hr - really nice of town, Florence of the south they say.
d. We found people across the board to be very helpful and friendly.
e. Good medium sized supermarket 'Pam Club' just on outskirts of the town - 5 mins away, did practically all our grocery shopping here.
f. If you want more of a Hyper Market (outside Taranto - 25 mins) with lots shops and a massive COOP supermarket, biggest shoe shop I've every been in - TaTA, very good selection cloths shops (cheapo to more high end), GPS coordinates: Latitude 40.517166, Longitude 17.291842
It was a great holiday and we would love a return visit, would be more than happy to rent the same place again!
p.s. If you speak a bit of Italian a real plus as English is not as broadly spoken as in other holiday areas we've been to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vawebs
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Touring Base”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for two weeks and didn't want to leave. Both Daniel and his parents were extremely helpful re places to go, supermarket etc. We stayed in Mimosa. Excellent. Everything you could possibly need in the kitchen as we varied eating out and at home. Having the washing machine was a real bonus. Martina Franca is an ideal base to visit all the surrounding area and the weather was fabulous. June is a good time to go. Everything is well cared for and the pool and surrounds beautiful. It has a better pool than many 5* hotels. The Trulli are only 5 minutes from the centre so very convenient but so nice to come back to peace and quiet after a long day sightseeing; so if you are in the area stay here you will not be disappointed.
Thanks Daniel for all your help and your parents too. The lovely oil travelled home safely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desmond B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a most charming place with a great swimming pool. The Truli has everything you need to cook (including salt, pepper etc.), and plenty of good restaurants in Martina Franca. Daniel's parents look after the place and are incredibly helpful. The location is great for exploring Puglia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Main bedroom and swimming pool
Liked least: difficult to find
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valueandf...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Trip highlight!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 mature couples travelling through Italy. Staying at the Trulli Mimosa and Magnolia was a highlight. Daniel was more than welcoming, and very generous with his time, answering our myriads of questions. His parents tended the garden in the mornings, and were delightful. The trulli were very comfortable. We rented both Mimosa and Magnolia, and the kitchens were well equipped. It was great to have washing machines, a dryer, and clothes lines. The pool was large and inviting. Coming from a hot part of Australia, we found 28C temperatures cool for swimming! There were lovely bar-b-que areas, and outdoor areas. The property was very secure, behind locked gates. It was also very central for day trips to many exciting local towns. This was a very special place, owned by great people. We stayed for 4 nights, and hated leaving!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique nature of the houses, and the friendly hosts
Liked least: I'm allergic to cats, and there were a couple who wandered on to the property.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing