We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
202
32
9
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
32
9
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had a lovely 2 bedroom suite. The owners were very warm and welcoming. It was located a few minutes outside Martina Franca about 15 minutes walk. There was plenty of parking in Martina Franca too.
Relais Casabella also had a great pool and tennis courts.
The breakfast was a buffet style with plenty of choice. The hot drinks were in thermos flasks, which was not so good as the coffee was tepid. Freshly made coffee would have been better. The mini bar in the room was very good value offering a bottle of Proscecco or red wine for 5 euros.

Room tip: Request a room with a large terrace
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccarduzzo, Direttore at Relais Casabella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived at a good time to the house, there was a little confusion over which room we had booked. It was soon sorted out. The couple running casabella are lovely, we made good use of google translate to chat a little!
We booked the suite on two floors, which gave us lots of space as we were staying a little while. The cleaner kept our room pristine and you could always tell from the shine on the floor. Fabulous.
The facilities are fantastic, a huge well kept pool and tennis court, plenty of parking and beautiful grounds.
Tea and coffee facilities in the room keep us Brits very happy! The mini fridge with fizz was extremely reasonably priced.
Breakfast was very homely, with homemade jams, cakes, local fruit etc.
We had rented a car, but chose to leave it behind often as parking in Martina Franca is very tricky. The walk to the main area of town (piazza xx Septembre) takes about 20-25 minutes and is quite uphill, it suited us well though after many big dinners. Martina Franca doesn't seem to really have taxis, so be prepared to walk. The advantage of being slightly outside is of course the space and the tranquility.
We would likely come here again. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clare_a_f_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccarduzzo, Direttore at Relais Casabella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

A fabulous place to stay. The rooms and the owners are delightful. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. There is a definite need for a car if party members are older or not very mobile. Taxi drivers are scarce in Martina Franca and one of our party struggled particularly with the uphill walk back from town.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJR2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccarduzzo, Direttore at Relais Casabella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived at Relais Casabella at 23:30hrs after some delays on the incoming flight. I'd already called ahead to say we would be late as our flight didn't land until 21:00hrs at Brindisi. Anyway, back to our arrival. Relais Casabella is quite out of the way, so I'd advise having a decent satnav and a little pre Google map search. We were greeted at the gate and shown upto what we thought was the reception area. How wrong were we. We were staying in what I can only describe as, a villa. A huge lounge dining room, double bedroom, kitchen, good sized bathroom. Wow, not what we we're expecting, but a pleasant surprise. An even better suprise on opening the fridge. A bottle of local red wine, a bottle of fizz, some water some soft fizzy drinks and of course a price list. Not everything is free in the world. The bed is very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. We awoke to glorious sunshine and birds singing. Breakfast is in the other building by the bar. Stepping out from our villa we were presented with the pool. A very decent sized pool, 2ft down to about 10ft. Sun loungers and a covered gazebo in which to chill. For those of you that may be more energetic, then there is also a tennis court. Breakfast consists of fruit, yogurt, sweet pastries, cake, coffee, cereal and bread. There are a variety of jams too. You ate given your room/villa keys with a key fob for opening the electronic front gate. You are in a private and very quiet secure compound. There is plenty of parking. The center of Martina Franca Is approximately 2 kms walk, however there are a few shops, supermarkets, etc closer on your walk in. I wholeheartedly recommend this accommodation as a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tim530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccarduzzo, Direttore at Relais Casabella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016
Google Translation

Grazie per i vostri apprezzamenti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

A bit outside the city and no dinner in Casabella so we took the car in to Town were it was easy to find free parking. Walked through the historic nice streets. But as we didnt have lunch we were hungry and could only find a pizzaplace open.
Drove back to Casabella and room was very Cold when we left about 4 pm returned to a nice warm apartment, the heat was on, surprised as it was middle of May but nice.
We had the whole building ourselfs, small kitchen, livingroom with TV and big dinnertable.
Bed and pillows was comfortable so we slept very well both of us.
Breakfast was Italian style no coldcuts to the bread only homemade different jams.
Very nice garden with big swimmingpool.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JankanHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riccarduzzo, Direttore at Relais Casabella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews