We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$71
View deal
Booking.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
travelup.comUS$109
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
129
63
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
63
15
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019

An excellent boutique hotel, nice, comfortable and very well located in the old centre of Gallipoli. The service has been impeccable and very friendly. Being able to have breakfast on sunny days on the upper terrace overlooking Gallipoli is priceless.

Room tip: Avoid street rooms. People of Gallipoli uses motorcycles a lot
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcalpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacePalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Mosco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear marcalpr, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your kind words are truly appreciated by all of us. It's true, our breakfast in the terrace is a lovely experience ;)

We shall be hoping to see you again!
Kind regards, Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

A lovely old building in the middle of the historic centre . The pick up service from the car park by the Harbour is really efficient. we had a standard double room which was very comfortable with a small balcony overlooking a narrow street at the front of the property . Be aware that some of the rooms are internally facing with no external windows .
The staff were extremely helpful and the service was very good . Breakfast on a delightful roof terrace was very good . A comfortable place to stay .

Room tip: Make sure you have a room with external windows if tha'ts what you require
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank alistairbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacePalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Mosco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear alistairbudd, thank you for sharing your feedback of your experience with us at Palazzo Mosco Inn. It is good to hear that you had a good experience. Thank you also for commending on our pickup service and our helpful team .

We wait to welcome you back, best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

This is a lovely old palace converted into a boutique hotel. Rooms are decent although we didn’t get much of a window this time. Breakfast is good, and on the terrace os a lovely place to serve / eat it. Staff are friendly although could have been a little more helpful when we arrived re getting change for parking in the port area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JMAK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2019

This hotel is right in the heart of the old town of Gallipoli.

We got picked up promptly from the harbour car park.

Very friendly and efficient check in woman gave us a choice of rooms. Some nice features like original mosaic floor in the bathroom.

Breakfast was on the roof terrace. Not loads of choice but enough.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben_C007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2018

If you want to know how the wealthy lived hundreds of years ago, this is the place for you. A beautiful old home in the heart of the old walled city, marble staircases and vaulted ceilings in the rooms. The floor in our room was hand laid mosaic, so no carpet required—beautiful! Very few rooms had windows outward, all seemed to face in to the inside marble stairway/courtyard—very elegant. Great amenities and a good continental breakfast.

The staff were great, very helpful—one day we went to the beach nearby (half and hour) to Lido Sopolevento, recommended by the hotel—for a small fee chairs, umbrella and towels—nice bar area—nice sandy beach—beautiful clear water.

Our only complaint was parking. Although we knew the Palazzo Mosco Inn was within the walled city and parking was outside the city and a walk away...we had understood “free parking.” This is very misleading—what is meant is that IF you can find parking on the street outside the walled city, it’s free. There are a few free parking spots outside the walls on the street, IF you can find one, but the huge main public parking area is all pay as you go (10 EURO/day)—I felt I had been misled. The Palazzo Mosco Inn, however, did arrange for a motor cart/mini taxi to take us and our luggage to our car— a great service!

We would definitely return to Palazzo Mosco Inn!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews