We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
Hotels.com
US$164
View deal
Trip.com
US$138
View deal
Expedia.comUS$164
PricelineUS$148
travelup.comUS$166
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
221
74
14
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
74
14
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand suite small shower excellent restaurant unforgettable stay perfect choice a great stay delicious breakfast perla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

We were welcomed warmly and given a room even though it was only just 11h. Service and breakfast excellent, room was good. Nice location close to everything and very good overall experience. Stay here!

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank marcojacobs1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff Palazzo del Corso , Direttore generale at Hotel Palazzo del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Thank you very much for leaving us positive feedback on your stay.
We are very pleased that our welcome was to your liking and we were really happy to have you as our guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
A dear greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

An unforgettable stay. Kind and always helpful staff, excellent restaurant with a magnificent view. The always uncrowded fitness area allowed pleasant moments of sport. And the Perla grand suite was a perfect choice for our family of 4. Thanks so much. We will be back soon!

Room tip: Grand Suite are the TOP!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FabriceSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff Palazzo del Corso , Direttore generale at Hotel Palazzo del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020
Google Translation

La ringrazio molto per averci lasciato un feedback positivo sul suo soggiorno.
Ci fa molto piacere che la nostra accoglienza sia stata di suo gradimento e siamo stati davvero lieti di averla nostro ospite.
Speriamo di avere modo di accoglierla ancora.
Un carissimo saluto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Re the title of my review. The hotels own website advertises their rooms as “from 25 sq m”. We booked a “Double Fashion” room on this basis. The room we were given was approx 16/17 sq metres, maybe 20 if you included the bathroom. At the time, I said nothing, as my wife was happy with the hotel ( which, in every other way is exemplary).
I queried the misleading room size with the hotel by email after we had left. Their response was that the room sizes given were “indicative”, ( which makes the information meaningless ) and our room was a larger example in that category. For the price charged, it is exorbitant.
It beggars belief really. I have had bigger rooms in hostels. They are much smaller than advertised, and the information needs to be changed.

Room tip: Please look at your room before you accept it
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank clarksdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Palazzo del Corso is well located in Gallipoli, close to the bridge to old town. While old town is touristy, it lovely to walk the perimeter.
The hotel staff, were accommodating. They helped with the date change to our reservation due to a bad experience at Relais Histo. The reception and dinner/breakfast staff were friendly and accommodating. The roof top bar was a real pleasure and the dinner good.
Reception made reservations for us for dinners and help us with parking suggestions when we wanted to visit further south.
I recommend Palazzo del Corso.

Room tip: Front with balcony
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalacePalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palazzo del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Dear GeorgeH81,

thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our property and it was very kind of you to mention all your positive impressions.
We are flattered that you recommend our property to other travelers and we all look forward to welcoming you again at Palazzo del Corso soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Great and clean room ( bocatti ) and great plus is private parking behind the hotel. You walk in 10-15 min to the peninsula of the town where all the great restaurants are. The restaurant has a great breakfast on the roof terrace and also a great view. Even the mattress is great. ( normally in Italy it is sleeping like the flinstones ). Would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nico36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews