We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
71
113
56
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
113
56
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door very nice hotel one night hotel is located bread tv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I arrived around 4:30pm after biking >50kms. Very ready for a shower & rest.
The hotel is rather run down and staff lacking any sense of customer service.

When we went to our room housekeeping had clearly not been there with the bed not made up etc.
I returned to reception and requested a different room - reception decided they had to ring housekeeping... Finally got this sorted.
Other concerns:
1. Set of towels for one person only in our room. I called housekeeping for another set - it was never delivered
2. Air conditioning was broken in the hotel. Reception did not communicate this at all. Our room was 34.9 degrees! Had to open window & door.
3. Reception only has one card access per room
4. Limited complimentary room items e.g. no body lotion

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joss8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, Direttore at Hotel Barrage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018
Google Translation

Buongiorno dall'Hotel Barrage!

siamo dispiaciuti per quanto accaduto con l'aria condizionata.

Purtroppo abbiamo avuto un guasto con la pompa dell'acqua fredda per cui il raffrescamento era bloccato ed essendo successo nel fine settimana non era possibile ricorrere immediatamente alla riparazione del pezzo.

Siamo lieti di comunicarle che l'intervento è stato effettuato ed ora l'aria condizionata funziona perfettamente!


Rinnovando il nostro dispiacere per l'inconveniente, la invitiamo a tornare a trovarci!

Hotel Barrage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were greeted in the driveway and welcomed to the Hotel. When was the last time that happened to any of us! The young lady who looked after us ( it is unfortunate that I forgot her name) was absolutely fantastic. I was there one night with my elderly mother and I have never felt so special. Drinks on the patio, looked after our luggage until we went up to the rooms, help to our rooms and when my mother accidentally pulled on the emergency cord in the shower, staff were at the door in minutes.
The rooms were a descent size, air conditioned, clean and tidy. The shower was good and the general standards were very high.
I have to mention the great breakfast. Huge selection of goodies including several fresh juices, breads, cakes, cheese, cold cuts of meat, cereals etc etc BUT not only is there a pot of hot proper coffee but the staff ask you for your individual order for coffee. The young lady then comes back in no time with your fresh Cappuccino or espresso or whatever you ask for. The quality is wonderful and as I have a couple the supply seems limitless.
Finally we were recommended to eat at the restaurant next door called Miradolo. 9 euros for one of the best pizzas I have ever had. The quality of the food is so wonderful and so reasonable (read that as cheap). If you visit at the weekend the restaurant is full of local patrons so trust me book a table.

Room tip: All the rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Direttore at Hotel Barrage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Buongiorno Jonathan W,
davvero lieta che abbia gradito tutti i nostri servizi, ma ancora più lieta che abbia apprezzato la cortesia la professionalità di tutto il nostro staff! Ogni giorno ci impegnano
per poter garantire il miglior servizio ai nostri graditissimi Ospiti.
Torni presto a trovarci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located out side of the city. The out side ambient is like a park. Very nice area.
The rooms are nice and friendly. Rooms are with air-condition and TV. The breakfast buffet is simple but good.
A recommended place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank joern76870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C, Direttore at Hotel Barrage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per la recensione positiva, sono lieta che abbiate gradito i nostri spazi esterni e la disponibilità nell'accogliere i nostri Ospiti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on a business trip. I really don't have many good things to say. Room was modera and yet really tired. With rotting wood in the bathroom. Air conditioning not working although advertises it. Breakfast selection really bad. Internet blocking every so often.... definitely will not use again

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ramonero66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

It is a good hotel in general.
Good views.
The room is clean and the bed comfortable.
People is kind and they give a good support.
But:
- Bathroom needs an upgrade
- The restaurant is not opened all season. And that information is not clear. It is an important handicap because the hotel is far away to tbe downtown. And the taxi service is very poor.
- Breakfast is very poor for this hotel category.
This kind of things can damage the image for future customers

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chusj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews