We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for families in wonderful Italy”
Sarnano from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Sarnano from the pool
Sarnano zoom with the villa
Sarnano, the medieval village from Villa San raffaello cortile
Apartment damiano double bedroom
The villa and gardens from distance
Apartment Gigi Bedroom
Apartment Damiano  35m Lounge
Apartment Elisa Double bedroom
Apartment Gigi kitchen
The Villa from the pool
The barn apartment with Sibillini Mountains beyond
The Villa at Night
View from the villa
Medieval sarnano from the courtyard
Flank shot of barn apartment
Swings slide and climbing frame
One of the lounges
Apartment Damiano bedroom
The drive at Villa San Raffaello
The front of the villa in evening sun
Apartment Grazia Lounge
Posing at the pool
Dining al fresco in the courtyard
Apartment Gigi Lounge
Sarnano backdrop to some chilling
Apartment Gigi dining
The Sibillini mountains from the pool
The villa from the pool
Mountain views from the garden
Apartment Elisa balcony
Damiano dining and kitchen beyond
Villa from the pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarnano, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
londonart...
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place for families in wonderful Italy”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We traveled with extended family daughter son-in-law and grandson and rented two apartments. This was ideal allowing us to be together when we wanted but also have our own time. We had the pool to ourselves but it was great meeting other residents and sharing tips about restaurants and places of interest. It goes without saying that the quality of food and wine is fantastic and also remarkably cheap.And it's a good balance between relaxing around the villa gardens, enjoying the picturesque countryside, and visiting the wonderful towns in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us, it was great to hear that you enjoyed the villa, the area and its countryside and prices (you're not the first to comment on value for money locally, when compared to other Italian areas)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risto K
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful find in Sarnano”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in Villa San Raffaello for a week in the end of September, and were very happy with our choice. We went for apartment Grazia with the idea of having enough space with three kids (9,7,3) in tow, and it worked out well.  It was a comfortable base for a holiday where we somehow managed to combine a few enjoyable mountain walks with outings to other towns and kids' activities (such as the adventure park at Lago di Fiastra). The villa itself is a wonderfully restored farmhouse, and the location just outside Sarnano is spot on, there's great views from the windows and especially from the pool towards the mountains and the hilltop town. The host, Damien, is a thoroughly friendly chap and a great help with local information, excursions, and bookings, and always good for a chat. We also enjoyed the harvest, nuts from the trees and those delicious ripe but tiny tomatoes from the vegetable garden. This was late in the season, so were a bit worried beforehand that the summer might be over in Italy (as it surely is in our home country by now). But we had a lovely time weatherwise. The mornings were cool, but it warmed up nicely to mid 20's by the afternoon. Even the pool was warm enough for a quick dip (and much longer than that for our young ones). As to the town, Sarnano was a pleasant surprise despite positive comments we'd seen. It was a lively and friendly place with a good selection of delicacies and restaurants. In particular, we had one great meal at Le Clarisse, much recommended. And the gelateria by the entrance to the old town is not to be missed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful villa and surroundings, relaxed atnosphere
Liked least: Tricky turn to villa from the main road
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUSTDO99
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was out third trip to Italy and third different spot. I have to say this was my favorite so far. I would go back here in a heart beat. Damien and Sharon have created something very special here and are the best hosts. They have thought of just about everything you could possible want or need. If there was anything we needed we just asked and they were more than happy to accomodate us. We took over the whole Villa, there were 4 families travelling together, 3 of the 4 with small kids and babies. Each apartment suited each family very well. The gounds and pool were fantastic and the beautiful view of Sarnano topped it all off. The town is great, full of good food, shops and people. We will be returning here for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, Villa, view
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth o
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant family holiday..enjoyed by all age groups from 7 years old to 62!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Spectacular views of mountains and beautiful Sarnano from all rooms and gardens. Lovely, friendly welcome from Sharon and Damien and helpful tips. fantastic gardens and areas for children to play. Pool very clean and large enough for all families. Happy, relaxed atmosphere at villa. Appartment spacious, well equiped and clean. Loved Sarnano with beautiful streets, specialist shops and delicious ice creams, coffees and pastries. Enjoyed food at Le Clarisse and Il Pincio. Fantastic area. particularly enjoyed two trips to Lake Fiastra and a stunning drive through the mountains. Good pizzeria by lake side or restaurant upstairs. Thank youu. We would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views, Sarnano and Lake Fiastra
Liked least: The gardens are beautiful but only small critisism is that the gardens and allotment need a little TLC
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
Thanks Ruth, it was great to see the way all of the kids bonded, played together and made camps in the fields.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing