We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Steak House Ristorante Trippolini
Ranked #3 of 90 Restaurants in Luino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Rump steak was brilliant and very big. Would recommend if your in luino and looking for a proper sit down meal

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank adamanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018

The service and food were both excellent! Plates were large and meat was delicious. It is close to the lake and has a great porch for eating.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank terriecatlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I tried a 800gr rib of beef. This was excellent and the heart was "rosso", exactly how I like it. My wife tried the filet which was very good. Their simple burger was ok.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 353vahidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Even though we came late in the evening, the restaurant was full. I have to say that this was a great experience if you like meat. From the food point of view this was absolutely a great choice. I would have given a 5 star if the facilities like toilet where clean and in a good standard.

Great place to eat

Best of luck

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Elmaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The quality of the meat is very good and the price is a bit on the higher side. the service is friendly and correct. Also the primo are superb, especially the penne arrabiata. As a bonus after the meal, a grappa or lemoncello was offered. The outside part of the restaurant is in a glass conservatory like and one can overlook the whole square.

Date of visit: February 2014
1  Thank DON4649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak House Ristorante Trippolini also viewed

 
Luino, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Steak House Ristorante Trippolini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing