We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
The beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beach
The entrance of the property Private parking area of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The beach
The entrance of the property
Private parking area of the property
The entrance of the house
The entrance of the house
Dinning area and openplan Kitchen
The double bed
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bedsofa
Enjoy the view from your window
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
The barbeque area of the property
Relaxing on the swing chairs
The private entrance to the beach through the yard
the magnificant beach
Enjoy...
The magnificant bay
The entrance from the beach at the property
Amazing view
Relaxing at the beach
The spacious yard of the property
Enjoy the sun and the view
Relax in one of the sunbeds..
The dining table of the yard
Take your first shower after a day at the beach
The private entrance to the beach
Enjoy the sun..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Malia, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DLeuchtma...
Lemvig, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You can't always judge from the pictures, but in this case, every pixel was telling the truth! The house is on a private property just a few hundred meters outside of Malia, which gives access to shops and bars in walking distance, while maintaining a nicely quiet environment. The Mediterranean is literally just five meters off the property, giving a little breaze and the sound of total relaxation.
The owners are very friendly and maintain the whole property in a clean, loving and beautiful way. The garden is very nice.
We first booked the flat for three nights, but were able to prolong our stay for another four nights in the second flat, which was just as nice.
We are planning to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings onthe property
Liked least: basic kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanInLviv
Lviv, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet place with a sheltered pool right off the porch”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for 11 days with a 4-year-old and thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

The highlights were as follows:
* The beach is right out back; a pool of water partially shielded by rock, with almost no waves; perfect for teaching our son to swim. In the mornings you have it practically to yourself.
* Michalis was highly responsive to our concern and our requests (addressed all within a few hours); much more than one could reasonably expect for such a moderately priced house.
* Extremely quiet location, yet still close enough to get into town in about 15 minutes. Maybe 22 minutes along the main road to get to the center for better restaurants and tavernas (we liked Symposium and Michalis suggested Kalispera) as well as lots of nightclubs. Alternatively, rent a quad for 30 EUR/day, less for multiple days.

The house is a duplex with each side rented separately. It's fine for a couple or parents with a child like us. It would be cramped with 3+ adults or more than one child. Nearest WiFi is at the Blue Sea Taverna (3 min walk; nice people but underwhelming food) Bathroom is fine, but don't be startled: the water pressure is so strong we sometimes felt some unpleasant static electricity. Just turn it down a bit if that happens. Small kitchenette with half-sized fridge, mini-oven with built in electric stove. Or you can cook on the nice outdoor grill.

We would highly suggest it for anyone who wants a nice quiet place to retreat to during their vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newson70
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic stay, house is exactly as decribed and although close to Malia there was no noise to be heard. An easy walk into Malia and a lovely little cove at the end of the garden.The owner greeted us when we arrived and showed us around the house even though we arrived at 1am. We were left water, fruit and some Raki., which was an unexpected suprise.
We had barbeques in the garden which was great listening to the waves on the beach while sitting in the swing chairs with a galss of wine. We walked to Potomas beach and Malia Palace from the house which was an easy walk. Overall we had a great stay and would love to return , Michalis has a unique house in a beautiful position and we are so glad we found it as it was perfect for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam H
Northwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing location with superb views. Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Booked a last minute holiday and stumbled across this little gem. Normally stay in villas but this was a villa holiday for an apartment price - we can't recommend this place enough. The owner and his family could not have been more helpful and really went out of their way to look after us. The house is well appointed and in a great location so you can either head to the main bars and clubs or just spend the night on your huge terrace in front of the sea.
Will definitely be going back later this year. Thanks Michalis for everything.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing