We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
169
59
8
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
59
8
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm suite never heard any noise short stay perfect location private beach the main strip pool area minute stroll beautiful hotel lovely lady fantastic stay beach bar red lion group of friends plenty of sunbeds sophia clubs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

At first glance Malia is quite a disappointing place,there are quite a lot of English bars and gift shops so in complete contrast you find yourself in this delightful hotel hidden away from everything but still in a central position.The owners are incredibly stylish and along with the staff are very helpful and considerate.The breakfast by the pool was a nice way to start the day and a beach day at Nissos beach is 200 metres away with sunbeds and efficient staff looking after your needs.Great for a break from the slog of every day living.

Room Tip: all the rooms seemed good
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The hotel was fabulous. Just off the dreaded "strip", no noise, just peace and quiet. Sophia, her husband, Maria, Alex and all of the staff made us feel so welcomed. All the reviews regarding the beds were spot on. Never slept on a more comfortable huge bed and got a good night sleep every night! Slightly small shower cubicle in room 305, but managed. Good air-con. Small problem with TV as we couldn't get an English news channel, but it didn't matter too much as we caught up on our ipad. Self service breakfast served outside and consisted juices, teas/coffee, cereals, breads, cakes, fruits, yogurts, meats, cheeses, scrambled egg, bacon, mushrooms et al. Plenty of choice for snacks/lunches served outside the pool area, and very nice cocktails! Our initial thoughts re Malia were worrying but as long as you didn't look too closely at some of the seedy places and just used the strip to walk to/from restaurants/ you couldn't go wrong. We ate most nights in Malia Old Town (Village) at San Giorgio, Taverna Oliva, Elizabeth & Stablos - our favourite being San Giorgio. Lovely traditional greek tavernas - about a 20 minute walk from the top end of the strip, down to Malia's main Church and take the left-hand little road which leads into traditional Greek streets, tavernas and small churches. We also ate at the Drossia Lounge - again fabulous Greek food and nice cocktail bar at the front. Beach-wise we avoided the area around Nisos beach - horrible crammed in sun loungers, narrow strip and some of the sunbeds on slopes - they didn't look comfortable. We stuck to the eastern side of the beach past the Dolphin Water Sports signs. A blue flag awarded beach with plenty of room and uncrowded, so peaceful. Watch out for the red flags on the beach, waves very strong and we saw two incidents where people had to be rescued, one of which we weren't sure if the man made it. We took a trip on the Happy Train - wouldn't bother again. A quick trip inland slightly - to the archaeological ruins but witnessed so much rubbish just thrown in hedges and fields - then a quick visit to Stalis and Hersonissos - typical tourist towns. To summarise: All in all, a lovely break, weather lovely and we'd certainly return to the Drossia Palms Hotel again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank maryX169DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A perfect peaceful oasis.
Very surprised that this little gem is hidden behind the Main Street and so peaceful.
The pool is gorgeous and sun beds are very comfy and clean.
The hotel on a whole is very clean and very tastefully decorated.
The family who run the hotel are so friendly and helpful.
The only thing that could be an issue would be if you are planning to cook as the facilities are very limited but it is cheap to eat out and the hotel food is very good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Curriea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We had the pleasure to stay at the Palm Suite of Drossia. The suite was in mint condition, with great comforts and aesthetics, making our stay an amazing experience. There was a big terrace overlooking the pool, perfect for relaxing in the evenings. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we had the chance to have a few drinks at the bar next to the pool to cool down. Top choice!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great hotel in the centre of Malia. This hotel is a oase in its centrum. With a Nice swimmingpool and good beds. The rooms are not very big but the best bed I ever had in a hotel. Same with the bathroom. Small but good shower. Breakfast was also very good with a lot of choice. We stayer there a pleasant two weeks during oud holyday 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomB1956Er23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews