We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
309
199
45
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
199
45
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view junior suite half board breakfast staff free minute massage roast meats rovers return golf buggy indoor pool tea coffee making facilities beach chairs sunbeds and parasols reception team themed nights large hotel family room local tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Just returned from the Alexander Beach Hotel and Spa in Stalis. We spent a fortnight in a Junior Suite overlooking the beach and had a really wonderful time. The staff were so very kind and helpful. They dealt with any queries or questions with a smile and any problems were dealt with very swiftly. The food was absolutely delicious and the variety immense. Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels every day too. Olga, our cleaning lady, was delightful and ensured we were happy with everything. Kessy, who greeted us every day in the restaurant was an absolute delight. Her sense of humour and professionalism is something that the hotel must be very proud. Christina, our waitress for the majority of our stay, always greeted us with a smile and a kind word. The whole staff work so hard and nothing is ever too much trouble. The beach was beautiful and the grounds spectacular. All in all, we cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. Thank you!!!!!

Room Tip: Please take advantage of the free massage in the Spa. It is really well worth it!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Had a brilliant 10 days at this hotel. Lovely room, with everything you needed in it, and in a great location at the complex. We were in the middle, right next to reception, restaurants, bars, pools, beach and main road.
We were half board, and at every meal there was loads to choose from, from cold meals, salads, hot meals, glueton free meals, cereals, deserts, the list goes on. There was something for everyone. If you couldn't find something to eat here, then there must be something wrong with you.
There were 5 pools to choose from, with one of them being adults only. We used the main pool and one next to the beach both of which had families there, but you didn't hear anything from them. Lovely areas to relax.
The beach areas have loads of sun loungers, and you can go down at any time, as there's plenty. Some people still go down early to put towels on, but there's no need.
The hotel also put on entertainment, from circus acts to greek themed nights.
There's four bar areas, with a couple of them outside by the pool areas, with great views of the beach and sea. This is the only bad thing I can say about the hotel, that's the price of the drinks, very high. Cost of a large beer is €4.60, bottle of water at meal times is €3.00.
Wine, cocktails etc are also on the dear side.
Just outside of the hotel you can get a beer for €2.00, and bottled water at €0.45.
So we used to have our evening meal, then go for a walk into town for a drink. There's loads of bars, restaurants and shops. Plenty to do on Stallis and only a 5 minute walk to it. You can go left out of the hotel and take a 20 minute walk into Malia.
We also caught the bus into Hersonassis, just on the main road, nice place with loads of shops bars etc, very nice down by the harbour. Only cost €3.80 for both of us, it's about €15 in a taxi.
We had a brilliant holiday, lots to do here. Hotel was the best we'd ever stayed in. It also has a gym, infoor pool and spar area.
Would return here in the near future.
Thanks for a great time.
Just think about your drink prices.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank karlwithakickingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Room Tip: we were right on the beech which we paid extra for and to be honest dont think it was worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

A wonderful place for your holidays. Beautiful sited, nice rooms, clean, friendly. Room-safes, umbrellas, chairs around the pools and on the long, sandy beach -
all free of charges. The hotel has a spa with trainig-room, massage and beauty
treatments available. It has also a very nice, separated place for children to play,
to swim and also a timber-slide.

Room Tip: This place consists of several bungalows. The rooms on the first floors are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniko F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Just had 2 weeks here, can’t fault the place
Adult pool for us as a couple was great. Nice beach, a little seaweed at times.
Hotel facilities great, very clean, great staff and amazing food.
Entertainment nightly (although we didn’t see it)
Drinks a little pricey, as they are everywhere in Greece.
Could do with a shower mat and sky (or more UK TV), otherwise no complaints. Would happily return.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Ingyandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews