We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
361
77
20
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
77
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool presidential villa half board old town full size fridge freezer hired a car complimentary bottle of wine jacuzzi bath the sofa bed hotel restaurant main pool reception staff recommend this resort relaxing break taxi rank five star hotel main town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This hotel is in the hills, largely used for weddings. You will need a car if you chose to stay here. The rooms are a good size and the pool area is beautiful. Even for August school holidays it was quiet. They do unfortunately allow non staying guests to visit the pool area, and being Malia, you do get a young crowd visiting...teenagers.

I recommend it for families, we were a family of 4 with children aged 5 and 3.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank bbb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHRTeam, Front Office Department at Royal Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Guests,
We thank you so much for your wonderful comments after staying at Royal Heights Resort!
Your kind feedback and positive comments are highly appreciated by all of us and taken under consideration for our future improvement.
We do look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future!
Warmest Regards,
________________________________________
Athina Kagiaftaki (Mrs.) :)
Front Office Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Fab hotel in beautiful setting just above the old town of Malia. All accommodation very clean and presentable. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Fantastic gym and spa facilities. Hotel restaurant serves up fantastic food and good value for money.

The villas all have their own pools and lovely gardens that are meticulously maintained.

There is a welcome pack on arrival and fresh flowers on the dining table.

There were 4 of us in a 2 bed villa. I wish an inventory had been carried out prior to our arrival to ensure that there were sufficient of everything. I asked for spoons and drinking glasses from the breakfast room the following morning.

Room Tip: I stayed at this hotel last year and was so impressed that I came back with friends; they loved it too.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moltonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHRTeam, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Royal Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel.
We are pleased to know, that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Heights Resort.

Our personnel would like to thank you for your positive opinion, regarding our service.
Such kind words are motivating our staff to maintain the high quality-standards.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future once again at our hotel.

We will do our best, in order to satisfy you.
Yours sincerely
________________________________________
Despina Christodoulaki (Mrs.)
Contracting & Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed here this summer - 2 families. We had the ambassador villa accommodation which was superb. All the enjoyment of the hotel facilities but with your own villa, private pool and walled garden when you want. The staff are superb and so friendly. Many thanks go to Despina, Athina, Pavlos, Anastasia, George and Christali to name but a few! Everyone was so lovely. The food was excellent. It is so nice to go to an hotel where you don't have to fight to get a sunbed - there were plenty to go around all on the grass surrounding the fantastic pool. We took advantage of the Spa facilities which were amazing. Couldn't fault this as a destination and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Villas are amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HAJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHRTeam, Front Office Department at Royal Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guests,
We thank you so much for your wonderful comments after staying at Royal Heights Resort!
Your kind feedback and positive comments are highly appreciated by all of us and will be shared with the whole team as your review motivates each one of us for continuing to deliver excellent service and memorable holidays to all of our honored guests! We are delighted that each one of us, as well as the individuals mentioned, provided you with an amazing service. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
We do look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future!
Warmest Regards,
________________________________________
Athina Kagiaftaki (Mrs.) :)
Front Office Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Just returned from an 11 night holiday here, words cannot express how we feel about staying here, we both love the resort, accommodation, facilities & staff.

This was our third visit and are still in love with it and want to return for many more visits, from checking in the reception staff (George & Athena) make you feel so welcome, the villa was excellent just as we like it.

The site facilities are superb with a wonderful restaurant serving first class food both at breakfast & dinner well done to Kostas and the team and the wonderful Chefs.

We are both looking forward to returning next year XXX

Room Tip: Villas are the best but the rooms in the hotel part look very good
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HullLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHRTeam, Front Office Department at Royal Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guests,
We thank you for sharing your experience with us with the readers of Tripadvisor.
It was our pleasure to assure that your stay with us at the Royal Heights Resort went seamlessly with your every wish attended to. It is the aim of the whole team of the hotel to offer superb service levels and we are happy you received these during your stay.
It will be really rewarding for us to welcome you back to our resort for the 4th visit!
Warmest Regards,
Athina Kagiaftaki
Front Office Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I have no real critiscisms - but, we did have a really bad thunder storm on our second to last night, and then another potential rainy night on our last night - and we had to move from the outside terrace to a table on the inside, just in case the rain became heavy.
Just a point we made, if the hotel had a more substantial roof and perhaps some clear shutter sides, that could be put down when they had this type of weather - it would save having to move guests, and eliminate all the staff having to take in all the cushions and furniture from the terrace.
The only other thing that we would have liked, was more comfy furniture on our balcony ;-)
Overall tough, this is our 2nd visit to the Royal Heights, and we have no faults to make at all, it is perfect, and all staff (from reception, bars, restaurant, cleaners), everyone, they are all so helpful and friendly.
We would definitely recommend the Royal Heights resort. Our holiday was perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning - we have a studio room, and they are perfect, with lovely furniture and facilities.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHRTeam, Front Office Department at Royal Heights Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your wonderful comments after staying at Royal Heights Resort!
Your kind feedback and positive comments are highly appreciated by all of us and will be shared with the whole team as your review motivates each one of us for continuing to deliver excellent service and memorable holidays to all of our honored guests! Your comments regarding the restaurant roof and the furniture are taken under consideration and have already been forwarded to the manager!
We all look forward to welcoming you back in our boutique Villa-Hotel for another relaxing holiday.

Warmest Regards,
________________________________________
Athina Kagiaftaki (Mrs.)
Front Office Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews