We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed and easy holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Peisey, Peisey-Vallandry, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel H
1 review
“Relaxed and easy holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed for the first week of the season and although the snow was somewhat lacking, Russ did his utmost to ensure we saw every bit of what was there (!) transporting us nearer to the slopes each morning and collecting us each evening. . Nothing was too much trouble and Russ and Lucy were very receptive to guest ideas and suggestions. The atmosphere in the chalet was relaxed, informal and inviting, the accomodation very comfortable, Charlotte's food amazing with any requests, diets etc fully catered for. Russ and Lucy also had excellent local knowledge and contacts regarding ski and boot hire, ski passes, childcare, transport connections, local bars and restaurants and other activities etc which all go went to make a relaxed, easy and enjoyable holiday. Thanks for a fantastic time - definitely recommend this chalet and it's hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Informal and welcoming atmosphere
Liked least: A little too hot at times in the top rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, plush chalet, fab hosts and marvellous skiing”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed as a solo traveller in February 2015. As a keen snow boarder the choice of ski areas is huge, the snow was ace so I barely missed an hour of my lift pass. Russ, Lucy and their chef Charlotte made me feel so welcome which made a huge difference as I travelled out alone and was a bit nervous of doing so. The chalet is stylish but traditional and my bed was cozy as anything. The food, especially the curry night was delicious every night. Mostly though it was the hospitality of the hosts that made my stay so special. Definitely going again next year and will persuade my mates this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
1 review
“Stunning house in exceptional location”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I recently stayed at White stripe Mountain Lodge with 3 of my friends fully catered for a cycling holiday. Our stay was fantastic, food was incredible and hosts perfect. Doing various length rides from day to day, Russ and Lucy were very flexible on meal times and worked around us, which was very much appreciated and needed. Russ made some amazing meals that were well needed at the end of a tough day in the mountains.

The location is amazing and scenery breath taking, ideal for a road biking holiday as we did.

I would recommend White Mountain lodge to anybody cycling, mountain biking, skiing whatever, we all had a brilliant time and hope to return again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKNEL111
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very cosy house in great location”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely summer holiday, many thanks. House was really cosy, clean and we felt very comfortable there. Lovely location, many great walks straight from the house, many more short drive away. Russell was very helpful. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicnack35
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful week!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a wonderful chalet. Nothing was too much trouble for Russ, Lucy and Charlotte. We were 2 families each with 2 children and the chalet was perfect for this type/size of group. It had a lovely homely feel and Charlottes cooking was delicious! We were taken to the slopes everyday by Russ and he'd collect us at end of day so no walking with the little ones which was great!
We had such a brilliant week we are returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing