We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay for our group of 4 couples”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Veyrier-Du-Lac, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tanmouss
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
805 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay for our group of 4 couples”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First the perfect location on the east side of Annecy lake, with direct access to the water and a stunning view, convinient and close to a lot of possible activities (kayaking provided by the villa, paragliding, biking, trecking, sightseeing, restaurants, supermarkets, etc). Better to have a car though.
Second the warm welcome of the owners Michel Montant and his daughter Alexandra both charming. They equipped the villa with the minimum needed upon arrrival (bed sheets, towels, shampoo, shower gel, body gel, toilet paper, dishwasher soap,...) and offered us a generous first breakfast.
Third the freshly renovated villa and its luxurious amenities : 5 ensuite bedrooms that can accomodate 10 persons easily, 2 additional wc's, A/C, chimney, fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, washing and drying machine, free coffee and coffee machine, ping pong table, outdoor jacuzzi that can fit 8, a large garden and terrace all decorated with taste with an obvious attention to tiniest details.
Last but not least the advice and contacts of the Montant family for activities, restaurants etc, among which an amazing Chef Frederique Fouquet who organized for us a Michelin-star level dinner.
All in all, we will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robrover2...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning lakeside property”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Bagatelle is simply stunning. It was renovated for 2015 and now offers 5 ensuite bedrooms all of which are a good size. The location, right on the lake is really quite breath-taking.

The town of Annecy is very pretty and the scenery is beautiful. We did a few activities: cycling, walking, para-gliding, white water rafting, paddle-boarding - all good fun.

A great property in a stunning location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The3Swede...
Sverige
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Perfection!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The newly renovated villa Bagatelle is truly a fantastic holiday experience. The house itself, the amazing location with your own garden all the way down to the Annecy lake and the very friendly and professional service of the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The over-all ambiance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saud f
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great vacation and thanks goes to this woundrful place. The view is stunning, the location is amazing very close to downtown Annecy and most important the hosts are very friendly and helpful. I can say it was one of the best vacation homes/hotels I ever had we definitely look forward to another visit next summer. Highly recommended for families.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M
Paris, France
1 review
“My Kids Were in Heaven...”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We visited Annecy for the first time in late May and were lucky enough to stay at Villa Bagatelle. Our first impression of the home, the area, and the proprietors: We were blown away! Lac d'Annecy is incredibly beautiful and this home is perfectly situated to take advantage of amazing views. The long, sweeping lawn and privacy between the homes was perfect for my two "city kids" (ages 6 and 8) to run and play freely. They spent loads of time in the hammock and playing in the grass. My youngest even took a swim in the chilly and crystal clear lake! We enjoyed kayaking, cooking out on the grill, and made the easy drive into town a few times. Michel and Alexandra were extremely helpful in guiding us toward good restaurants, and even set up a paragliding adventure for my husband. At the end of our too-short trip, we all said we'd love to come back and stay awhile. I would wish for a month at this well-appointed home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention of the proprietors and views of Lac d'Annecy
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing