We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional in every way”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the villa on the garden and the lake The nice dining room with a lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The view from the villa on the garden and the lake
The nice dining room with a lake view
One of the master bedroom
One of the 4 bathroom
Kitchen totally renovated
Private Pontoon and morring buckle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Veyrier-Du-Lac, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
carorab
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can only say, that I wish I lived there forever. The Montant family provide a first class experience that is warm, welcoming and perfect in every way. We were in Annecy to attend a family wedding and I had my 90 year old mother with me as well as all my kids and their significant others. My mum had her own suite which allowed her to retire early and not share a bathroom - important for more elderly travellers. We were able to entertain friends on the spectacular grounds; we had wonderful family time with the lake, hot tub, kayak and patio; we loved our breakfast every morning outside at a big harvest table overlooking the lake and mountains. Words can not really describe what a wonderful place this is and made even more special with the kindness and warmth of Michel and Alexandra. Everything about their house is first class and if you want for anything they go to great lengths to help you. In the middle of a huge thunderstorm our power went out and they were over in the rain within minutes to help us get it back up and running. We would love to make this an annual event with friends. The view from the house is now my screen saver on my computer - and I sigh every time I sit at my computer wishing to go back. Thank you Michel and Alexandra, we have very special memories of our time spent at Villa Le France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the house, the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShanghaiJ...
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We had a truly wonderful and relaxing stay at the villa Le France. Thank you for being such gracious hosts and always on hand with helpful advice when we needed it. The villa was extremely comfortable and very well equipped and an ideal location for relaxing and recharging our batteries! The villa is situated in a stunning location and we were never tired of the view. We would definately recommend this villa to friends and family and will look forward to another visit one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view !
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le soin apporté aux aménagements extérieurs comme intérieurs
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam B
Gaillard, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mat_ben20...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La salle de cinéma ou le spa chauffé vue sur le Lac. J'hésite?
Liked least: Et bien rien pour le coup.
Travelling group: En grand groupe / Visite guidée
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 466
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing