We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very stylisch 2 bedroom apartment at an amazing...”
Chalet le 4 in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet le 4 in winter
View from the chalet over the cross-country ski slopes View over the Lormay valley with Chalet le 4 on the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Chalet le 4 in winter
View from the chalet over the cross-country ski slopes
View over the Lormay valley with Chalet le 4 on the right
Kitchen and dining area
Lounge area with access to communal deck
Large double bedroom, accessible to disabled people
Bedroom with two single beds (or one double bed)
Ensuite bathroom with disability aids
Large bathroom
Apartment 1 - Floorplan
Endless Jet pool
Swimming pool, also designed for children!
Fountain in the pool
Gym
Gym with view to pool
Sauna
View over communal terrace
Private deck
Communal deck with access to the swimming pool
Slide and swings
Trampoline
Communal dining area
Communal lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Le Grand-Bornand, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FGroenewe...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very stylisch 2 bedroom apartment at an amazing price quality point in a lovely original setting.”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We visited Chalet4 for the third time which says enough. We love the Chalets amenities, such as the gym, the pool, the drying room, the playroom and the outside space. The apartment is very spacious for a family of 4 and is very stylishly decorated. The beds and cushions are very comfortable and it is absolutely quite. At a benefit is that you don't have to bring suitcases of cloths as they have more than enough washing and drying machines.
The Chalet is positions in a dead end road, right next to the main cross country area, the centre is only 5 minutes away and easily reachable by bus. Similar to the last two years, the snow was amazing.
The village is lively with lots of shops and restaurant.
Eva and Piet-Hein are great hosts and the best thing is that they do every morning a run to the bakery for fresh croissants and baguettes.
We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEJ2012
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - best family holiday we've had”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the easiest and most relaxing holiday we've had since having children. So much so we've been back 3 summers in a row!
Eva and Piet are the ideal hosts and the chalet has been kitted out to an excellent standard.
It’s great to be able to travel light, knowing that baby / toddler gear like cots, highchairs, plastic crockery and a well stocked playroom are provided. And extras like fluffy white bedding and bathrobes, and the daily delivery of croissants make it feel much more luxurious than a standard self-catered holiday apartment.
The scenery is breath-taking and ideal for runs, bike rides and hiking...as well as for walks up the mountain with the kids to see the cows and chickens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmie256
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another amazing week at Chalet Le 4”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We like exploring and going to different places but it's all so good at Chalet Le 4 we come back year after year. Was it the 6th year this time or 7th?

All the apartments at Chalet le 4 are crisp and comfy and still as pristine as ever. There's everything you need in them from night lights to kitchen weighing scales...the hosts have clearly thought very carefully about what their guests might need.

As usual we used and enjoyed all the facilities at Chalet le 4 including the laundry room, trampoline/ playground area, the swimming pool, fitness centre and communal eating areas.

The view from the apartment is stunning (I get a lump in my throat every time we enter the valley.... it's breathtaking), its a runners'/cyclists' paradise and it's great for little hikes with the kids too.

The holiday grows/changes as we do.

Our girls loved Le Grand Bornand's 'Go Ape' equivalent and our 6 year old couldn't get enough of the 'Elastic Fly' in the trampoline park and the board in local outdoor swimming pool complex. There so much to do in the area you will never be bored.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“lovely location, very comfortable appartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a very nice week in this appartment with our three young children (aged 3 - 8). The appartment is clean, comfortable and child friendly. Great facilities (pool, sauna, gym, outdoor deck and dining area). We found there are a lot of nice (child-friendly) hikes in the area. We very much recommend this lovely appartment.
We've already booked our next stay in winter!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia...
1 review
“Amazing stay with the kids in an extraordinary location”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Chalet le 4 is situated in a remote valley close to Grand Bornand. The place is special and a real hit with the childrens (parents too). Appartment has full amenities, nothing missed during the holidays and there is an amazing service. We will definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing