We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest house ... or we call it also 'friends house'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest house ... or we call it also 'friends house'
Hidden behind the vine ... Friends house - view from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Guest house ... or we call it also 'friends house'
Hidden behind the vine ...
Friends house - view from the garden
The vine shows you the way
Friends house - view from the parking lot
Friends house in the front, main house with B&B in the back
The pool with view on the valley
You want to dive ?
Flowers from the garden
The terrace at the garden level.  Protected from the sun by the vine.
The acacia flower embalms the air during spring
The 'piste de pétanque' is very close
Fully equipped kitchen
Entrance
Living room with access to the terrace
By day and by night ... the charm is always there
Secret letters - secretary in bedroom upstairs
The bedroom under the attic.  One double bed. Good night ;-)
Bedroom with 3 single beds on the garden level.
Lit bateau in bedroom downstairs & access to the garden
Each bedroom benefits from private shower & sanitary
Omnipresent vine
View from the terrace
Sunrise from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Figeac, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lynn1950
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
624 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 586 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lissac-et-Mouret may seem a bit off the beaten path, but it is well worth the drive. From our first communication with Rudi, through our departure after three nights, we were delighted with every aspect of our visit. The old stone house has been wonderfully renovated into a modern Chambre d'hôtes. Our room, Vallée, had full window view across the valley. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and we slept soundly each night. Breakfast was varied with a selection of breads, cheeses, and fruit. The company of our host, Rudi, was entertaining as we breakfasted on the terrace. Exceptional stay, highly recommended accommodations!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday really enjoyed it!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely lovely villa, with fantastic views over the valley. The owner was extremely helpful and gave us great suggestions of places to eat and visit. The villa was very clean and looked exactly as the pictures show, very welcoming and friendly! The view from the swimming pool was brilliant. We had a fantastic week and would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Realcoolc...
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great relaxed holiday in pleasdant surroundings”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We were running very late thanks to the M25, Easyjet & the car-hire company. It was dark and our Satnav had stopped working. I was not in a good mood. My wife phoned ahead to let the property owner, Rudi, know that we’d be late and we were relieved & pleasantly surprised when he offered to drive out and guide us in to the cottage, which is tucked away & not easy to find - until you know where it is.

Then, seeing that we hadn’t eaten or been able to buy any food en route, he rustled up an excellent meal for us. All of sudden, a nightmare day turned into a really good evening.
The cottage itself, sits on the side of a valley and the living room / kitchen are at the level of the first floor, which has a decent-sized balcony attached. On a sunny day, breakfast on the balcony was a pure joy looking over the forested valley, often with huge banks of fog trapped among the trees below us.

And at night after a good meal cooked in the well-equipped kitchen, we’d just sit on the balcony and watch the stars come up; a coffee, a bottle of Armagnac and a candle-powered lantern for company. The valley is part of a dark-sky area and the view of the stars is quite superb. One night, as thunderstorms rolled around the valley, we sat watching the lightning and listening to the thunder from storms that never quite made it to the cottage, leaving us awestruck but dry.

The location is just a few miles from Figeac, itself an interesting and pleasant town with a good market, a river & some fair restaurants. Within an hour’s drive are many sites worth visiting; beautiful villages, mountain-side towns, rivers, cave systems and fascinating historic towns. Think Rocamdour or Saint Cirq la Popie, Cahors or Villefranche de Rouergue, the river Lot navigations or Gouffre de Padirac. We saw them all & much more.

The accommodation’s comfortable and well appointed. The swimming pool is clean & well maintained and there’s a fig tree in the garden, from which the owner might just allow you to purloin a few ripe figs in season.

We had a great relaxed 14 days and will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: near ebnough to a big town but far enough away to give us some isolation
Liked least: wifi internittent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marleen D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos811...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accueil, authenticité et vues imprenables
Liked least: séjour trop court
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing