We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful accommodation, stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
4 Paws - the pool and view - a true holiday atmosphere.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4 Paws - the pool and view - a true holiday atmosphere.
an excellent choice,4 Paws is a stunning ground floor Gîte next to the pool with both peace and privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
4 Paws - the pool and view - a true holiday atmosphere.
an excellent choice,4 Paws is a stunning ground floor Gîte next to the pool
with both peace and privacy
enchanting surroundings
exotic Mediterranean plants, shrubs and stunted trees in the landscaped garden
and welcoming hosts. Graham and Sabine are there to help make your stay memorable.
Inside the Gîte:- the sun lounge and kitchen
and, the lounge/tv area.
the adjoining 'Mint' Bedroom,
with its en suite shower room.
Outside, 20m further along by the pool, is the Plum Bedroom
and, as it faces due east the sun rises spectacularly on the horizon
Later in the p.m., you can enjoy an Aperitif on its terrace too, or
or just daydream looking across the pool, gardens, palm trees and BBQ ...
where you can eat 'al fresco' on a local stone table, floodlit at night.
The surrounding countryside - vineyards wherever you turn, the 'paysage rayé'
magical Castles, this one just 2 Km up the road in Margon, beneath the mountains and Garrigue
stroll along long sandy Mediterranean beaches, a short drive away
Pézenas, with its historic centre is pure faded grandeur, and just 10 minutes away
with fine craftsmen, artists' studios and original boutiques
there is an important street market held every Saturday
You can buy locally sourced fruit and vegetables. Just taste the difference, and
try 'Oc' specialities -  tapenades, olives, almond oil, marinated garlic gloves,
or fruit confit
as well as yummy distinctive cheeses (from Roujan).
throughout the region, discover unique local wines
see the translucent grapes ripening in the summer sun
and taste the discoveries to be made
and, last but not least enjoy fine food and restaurants, on most street corners.
or just lie back and sunbathe under a palm tree ........
BUT, life's tough - so much unwinding, eating, swimming, sleeping - and the SUN ..........
dusk comes and the night falls on 4 Paws - AN AMAZING PLACE TO STAY
enjoy this part of France and its traditions - ALL FROM 4 PAWS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Roujan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Diane C
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful accommodation, stunning pool, gardens & location !”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

4 Paws gave us 2 weeks of blissful peace & tranquiity. The villa accommodation being absolutely beautiful with everything furnished & immaculate to the highest standard. Our 2 15 year old Grandchildren didn't want to leave, having spent everyday & many hours in the pristine pool, & are already planning our return trip. The genuine hospitality of the Owners Sabine & Graham is truly amazing, Sabine even making us delicious jam, with produce grown within the stunning gardens & having the company of their 4 legged family made our holiday experience so memorable, we can't recommend it highly enough !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as per my review
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfawcett...
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay in a beautiful part of France.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely accommodation in a quiet area of France that provided the essentials for a self catering holiday plus a super pool, delightful hosts all to be recommended. Plenty of information provided beforehand which enabled us to enjoy a great long weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“Stunning - as described”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very comfortable accommodation, extensively equipped and the best welcome pack we've ever been provided with. The owners (a lovely couple) are close at hand and keen to provide valuable local knowledge and assistance yet not at all intrusive. The greatest of consideration has gone into the provision of facilities to make guests as comfortable as possible. The 4 Paws excellent accommodation, cleanliness and level of service provided allowed us to maximise leisure time and enjoy our holiday in this beautiful part of the world to the full.

Sincere thanks to S & G for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja P
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful place for a little break”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Before we arrived I have to say that we were already very impressed at the lengths the owners go to make guests welcome. I have never previously been offered any options for a welcome pack never mind such a comprehensive one.

Sabine & Graham gave us a royal welcome, showed us around and provided us with a low down of where things were and how things worked, which everything did. The specs as advertised were accurate and the gîte spick and span. Overall we felt a great attention to detail, in fact the photos didn’t flatter the gîte and surroundings enough! There was even a great view from the BBQ.

During our stay we felt we owned the place. Our hosts were around but in no way intrusive, although Graham did fall into the pool! Very pleasantly quiet but so much to do potentially.

We could and would recommend 4 paws as an excellent 5* holiday self-catering destination, and confirm that we had a really wonderful, relaxed break. We enjoyed every single minute. Thanks again guys for being such wonderful hosts - I can assure you that it was greatly appreciated

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olankeste...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful stay in beautiful non touristy yet vibrant village.”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Perfect pool, beautiful fragrant garden, comfortable and tasteful rooms. We loved Roujan and the area. Great for exploring small villages, walks and wine! Some lovely local restaurants. Sea close by too. We've been back twice to explore further - October is still
Lovely and we swam in the still very warm sea!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing