We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ideal Villa in the perfect place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Callimore

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Liam H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ideal Villa in the perfect place!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in April 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Villa Callimore. We stayed at the Villa for 7 nights in April 2013. We were pleasantly surprised by the easy, short commute (we hired a car and navigated the 15-20 min drive ourselves)

The villa is very private and is the perfect haven to relax and enjoy the weather. The pool is kept clean and a good size for all the family to enjoy. The view and outside facilities made it a tranquil place to be, rolling hills and pretty villages.

The rooms were all excellent sizes and were well kept and clean. The air con and tiled floors made inside the Villas cool and comfortable and the furniture and decor was homely and well kept.

The villa is in a great location, just a short walk to Pissouri, where you will find a range of locally run restaurants, tavernas and a local supermarket where you can get all you will need for your stay. The village gives a real Cyprian experience and easily entertained us for a week. There are further super markets in the opposite direction towards Pathos and the whole Island can be explored by car easily. We enjoyed days at the beach on Coral Bay, shopping in Pathos and exploring the Greek ruins- Tomb of the Kings, Castle and Monastery. We were able to use the bus service cheaply too so we didn't worry about parking or having a beer with lunch.

We much preferred the self catering relaxation over canteen style dining rooms of hotels and with all the available facilities and the neatly stocked fridge we had no complaints.

We are looking forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
We are so pleased that you both found the Villa Callimore so homely and that you found lots to explore around the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob V
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend the villa to anyone,”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed at the excellent Callimore Villa in mid September with two members of my family. Situated near Pissouri village, the villa is located some 17 kilometres east of Paphos.

The villa was more than adequately equipped with electrical appliances, including tv/dvd player, hair drier, fridge freezer, cooker, washing machine and dishwasher.

The air conditioning was provided at no extra cost, in all the bedrooms and the main living area, which we found was a welcome surprise.

We particularly appreciated the shade provided by the well thought out sturdy gazebo, which allowed us to enjoy the excellent swimming pool, whilst eating al fresco at the large patio table.

The views from the extremely private pool terrace are panoramic with sweeping views down the valley and on both sides of the villa. We found the local supermarket well stocked and within easy walking distance and were pleased to see the doctors surgery and pharmacy so close.

This villa is of excellent quality throughout and due to it’s location is well positioned as a base to explore southern and west Cyprus, together with the Troodos mountain range.

We had a wonderful holiday and would recommend the villa to anyone,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was very clean & the pool looked brilliant
Liked least: The garden plants looked as if they needed watering
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments on the villa, it is always good to receive feed back on your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe...
Bergerac, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for reviewing our villa, the fact that you say you would recommend it without hesitation means so much to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in all respects.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing