We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“just the job”
other travellers have booked this property
Pissouri Beach Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pissouri Beach Apartments
Pissouri Beach Apartments Pissouri Beach Apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Pissouri Beach Apartments
Pissouri Beach Apartments
Pissouri Beach Apartments
Pissouri Beach Apartments
Fully equipped kitchen
Living room
Double bedroom
Bathroom with bathtub and shower
Veranda
Veranda with outdoor dining area
Veranda with outdoor dining area
Pissouri beach
Pissouri beach
Pissouri beach
Water sports
Pissouri beach
Pissouri Bay aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Simone B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely poor communication with terms of the deposit and rental.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a very unfortunate experience with Perry's. There are many great options in Pissouri Bay so this one should be avoided. A friend who lives in the Pissouri area made the reservation on my behalf and left a 50 euro deposit. There was no receipt provided nor any written confirmation of the terms of the reservation. I emailed the property to follow-up on a written confirmation of the reservation. The receptionist promised to send a written confirmation within a day. I did not receive a confirmation. The owner insisted on speaking with me prior to confirming the reservation so I provided my number. As a busy professional, I missed the calls, tried to call back and followed up with yet another email inquiring about the status of the confirmation.

Finally, frustrated with the experience and non-responsiveness to requests for confirmation by email, I made a reservation with another establishment through Booking.com and received my confirmation in minutes. It was a refreshing return to normalcy.

I followed up with the property to inform them that I wanted to cancel my reservation and inquired about a refund of my deposit. If they emailed me back and told me that the deposit was non-refundable, that would have been fine. Instead, the receptionist emailed me:

" Hello from Pissouri. Thank you for your email. When you are in Pissouri you can see Perry in his restaurant. He is looking forward to meeting you. Kind Regards, Elisa"
-----
Today I went to the restaurant expecting to receive my deposit but was instead berated for even "daring" to ask for my deposit back. He did not acknowledge his establishment's failure to confirm the reservation and refused to return my deposit. Furthermore he was shameless in his insistence that I was wrong to even ask for the deposit back. I was shocked that the owner would behave in such a manner over a mere 50 euro deposit. I am glad to take my business elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? Service
Liked best: The location is admittedly good.
Liked least: Poor communication with the owner. No receipt or terms provided for the deposit. Owner berated me for requesting a return of the deposit and refused to return it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricky v
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just the job”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in May for 15 days, we thought that the apartment was lovely, ok so there
were some small issue's but none that warranted bothering Perry with as on the whole
the appartment was ideal.Great location with the beach a few strides away and all the
Tavernas within 2 mins what more can you ask for!!.

will we stay there again, without doubt we will definitley stay there again Perry and
Adriana and Elisa are all such lovely people and so helpful, we are planning our next stay already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: waking up to the view of the Bay
Liked least: the House Martins nest outside our door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oz H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Pleasant”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in a peaceful location. It is roomy and comes with 98% of everything you need. There is a small, well equipped kitchen with a washing machine, bed/living room with two seater settee and a double bed. The bed is firm and comfortable but don't expect it to be roomy!! The toilet/shower are adequate and serviceable.There are fitted wardrobes, aircon and patio doors leading on to a balcony with partial sea views. Seats and a small table on the balcony

Our only gripes were, the curtains and some furniture were stained, there was no cleaning equipment and the steps up as I am disabled.

All that said, we would definitely return and nothing was too much for Perry and his staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views in a peaceful environment
Liked least: No cleaning equipment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanGolfi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love it.. appartment, beach, people and cyprus”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our in flight got delayed (Larnaka Airport), but from there was almost all the way to Pissouri Bay via highway. It took around an hour. Larnaka to Limassol, then A6 towards Paphos and you will get the exit to Pissouri Bay / Jetty. No prob at all. I haven't use SatNav.
I've arrived 10pm to the place. I met him at his restaurant (Perry's). 1 min walk from the apartment. No problem at all. They wait for us. We had dinner at his restaurant (I recommend it).
Apartment was perfect (no luxuries but well presented. great location, quite and safe place, all you need for a holiday).
We enjoyed every dinner on the balcony/terrace. We went out for dinner one night (apart from the first one).
Beach is just there... mix of sand and stones; but you can buy a 7 euro swim sandal at any place in Cyprus and job done. The sea looked a swimming pool, we enjoy snorkelling and swimming all the way the bay. 31 degrees during the day, 21 at night. October has been a perfect time of the year for me.
Beach has showers, sun beds for rental, etc...
From there, we went also to Paphos, Troodos mountains, archaeological places, etc. easy.
No complains at all.... I do recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, place, balcony, beach
Liked least: none.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
688halide...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage
Liked least: Keine Klimaanlage im Wohnzimmer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing