We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saffron Contemporary Indian Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We serve Contemporary Indian Cuisine with a strong accent of authentic way of cooking to delight our patrons taste with a variety of meals from vegetarian to delicious lamb and prawns. Call to find out about Episkopi and Paramali delivery.
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We booked a table for 2 and arrived to a very busy restaurant
We had a nice table and the service was very good
Starters were excellent and my wife’s main again excellent but I had the Tandoori chicken which was unfortunately dry and tasteless
We would give it another try but change my choice of mains

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Clatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018

Been coming here for a few years now. Last nights dinner with friends was typical of the good standards we're used to. Yes, it seems a little pricey but this place is better than some "better rated" Indian restaurants in Paphos.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikewG6831VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Group of friends ordered a take away from here tonight. We collectively agreed on a rating of 3/10. The naans were soggy (keema was especially poor) and the curry was bland. Will not be ordering again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 32kayleigha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice Indian cousin
Lots of tasty dishes
Not expensive
Great quick service
Very near to the beautiful beach
Vegan and vegetarian tasty options!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank YossiP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Had several wonderful meals here, needed good food as hotel food was far from good, the service was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, can highly recommended this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank joannebritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Contemporary Indian Cuisine also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Saffron Contemporary Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing