We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty even without water :) ”

Saffron Contemporary Indian Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Pissouri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We serve Contemporary Indian Cuisine with a strong accent of authentic way of cooking to delight our patrons taste with a variety of meals from vegetarian to delicious lamb and prawns. Call to find out about Episkopi and Paramali delivery.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We served very tasty! Butter chicken is strictly recommended to order. Staff very polite and friendly.
Only one minus: there was no water in mans' wc

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank roman_07_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We booked for the Sunday buffet. A small portion of poppadoms and four mini starters each were delivered within a few minutes of us getting our drinks. Main course selection was very good and as advertised with two nanns, two rice, three veggie and six meat curries, with raita and chutneys. The curries were either very mild and creamy or quite hot, nothing really in between, but overall very nice. There was also a hot dessert which we didn’t investigate. The staff did a really good job of keeping everything tidy, hot and topped up. Unless you really go to town, it’s on the dear side at €18.50 but I guess some people do!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank lenaincheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I went as part of a group of about 12 and we all had a good time. The food and service was fairly quick considering we were a large group. The food wasn't stand out amazing, but was nice. I definitely will go back again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent and fast service, very good and value for money food! Loved korma prawns and naan bread! Keep it up!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Went last minute based on Trip Advisor reviews and not disappointed. Never tried Indian food in Cyprus but can’t believe we hadn’t tried this place before. Food was amazing (we had the Chicken Thali and Butter Chicken with mushroom rice and garlic naan) Restaurant was spotlessly clean and service attentive but not intrusive. Would definitely recommend and can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Ssussan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Contemporary Indian Cuisine also viewed

Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 
Pissouri, Limassol District
Pissouri, Limassol District
 

Been to Saffron Contemporary Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing