We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Far View, Pissouri

Upper terrace with view of the Mediterranean. Space to relax....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper terrace with view of the Mediterranean. Space to relax....
Pool literally a minute's walk away. It has showers, WC and pool furniture ...have breakfast in the sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Upper terrace with view of the Mediterranean. Space to relax....
Pool literally a minute's walk away. It has showers, WC and pool furniture
...have breakfast in the sun
... and ideal for that romantic supper
Front courtyard
Front courtyard
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Have a cosy night in by the log fire in winter
Upstairs shower room
Staircase to lower floor
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
What a view to wake up to from the master bedroom!
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Downstairs bathroom with shower and bath
Lower terrace
Mount Olympus in winter from the terrace
Entrance to property
View of the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pissouri, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trevandiz...
Aberdyfi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a superb relaxing holiday we all had in farview. The villa itself is really well equipped and very comfortable, the views from the south facing terrace are amazing, looking over the countryside to the sea and at the end of a hard day lying on the beach a great place to relax with a cold Keo.
The village of Pissouri, which is within walking distance, is a lovely little place with some nice tavernas serving traditional food and a little bit further down the hill is a handy well stocked supermarket, the fruit section being particularly good.
Beaches are within easy reach, Avdoumi, Aphrodite Rock and Pissouri Bay are very nice and not too busy although we were there before the UK school holidays. Paphos Town is not too far away and we used the B6 road instead of the A6, a bit slower but more interesting. It was always nice to come back to Farview after the days activities.
There was a very small negative which was that there were no blackout curtains in the twin room which meant we woke up a bit earlier than we thought we would but this was very minor compared to the many many pluses that this place has.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely pool, views from terrace
Liked least: no blackout curtains in twin room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay so much.
We will be fitting blackout curtains in the twin room the next time we're out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynda_hol...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Far View is excellent value and there are no bad comments.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It is a wonderful place to stay for re-charging your batteries and the views from the terraced gardens are absolutely stunning. We especially enjoyed having breakfast outside.
We have recently returned from our 2nd visit to Far View and it was a 1st class holiday again. We highly recommend anyone to stay here as it is a real home from home with a great relaxing feel about it.
This lovely apartment is very spacious and comfortable; it has everything you need and more. It is very well maintained and conveniently situated in a very peaceful location. A car is advisable to get out and about.
The local well-stocked supermarket is a 5 – 10 minute car journey away and Pissouri is a lovely village with great places to eat and drink.
The owner is very kind and welcomes you with a very impressive welcome pack. The kitchen is very well equipped and the Internet TV was an added bonus this year. It has all the UK Freeview channels with a vast library of what looked like every movie ever made!! It is very easy to use with instructions provided.
We regularly used the shared swimming-pool; it is less than a minute’s walk from the apartment. Again, it was clean and well equipped in a lovely garden. It is approximately 20 meters long and ideal for swimming lengths.
We look forward to returning sometime again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review, Lynda.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin h
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a perfect holiday apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Cyprus. I was very pleased to have been recommended Pissouri by a work colleague, and even happier to have found this apartment on tripadvisor. As a family of four with our 18 and 20 yr old sons we had a great 2 weeks summer holiday here.

The apartment is located in a quiet and elevated position with wonderful views, about 15 minutes away on foot - an easy walk there and back. We found Pissouri to be the perfect base from which to explore Cyprus with good connection to the highway and well placed halfway between Pafos and Limmasol. A rental car is mandatory for this kind of holiday - no public transport at all as far as we could tell.

The apartment is really well equipped, and we were able to prepare some nice evening meals for ourselves. Pissouri village also has a very good selection of restaurants to choose between with some of them located in a lovely pedestrianised square. All very civilised and most agreeable!

This is definitely the kind of place I'd recommend to friends, especially those who are not looking for exciting nightlife, but are looking for a more of a cultural experience and appreciate life's simple pleasures. I hope to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the terrace
Liked least: difficult to think of anything really - I suppose the absence of aircon in the main living room would be the only thing to mention.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks for your excellent review, Martin.
We too hope you will come back one day!
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutley immaculate house
Liked least: Very limited TV choice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review, Martin, and the useful tips for future guests.
We now have Internet TV, which provides all the free view UK channels plus a host of others, including movies.
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$63
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing