We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
40
33
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
33
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building swimming pool nice place business room architecture century style furniture czech receptionist chateau hora sauna prague menu bath sofa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We had dinner at Chateau Kotera but we want to let you know that the waiters are terribly unpolite and rude. We had dinner here for over €100 but the portions are very small and you have to ask the waiters every time to come to your table. Food is not bad but overpriced. Especially, the arrogance of the waiters is terrible. Don't have dinner here, there are better places to have dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petervanbreda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rchejn, Vlastník at Hotel Chateau Kotera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. We ´ll dicsuss it with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice place to stay, good choice for this budget. Very polite and helpful staff. The room in Chateau is decorated in cubist style, smell very nice wood. Breakfast is tasty, nothing extraordinary. Dinner delicious. We enjoyed stay with kids even. I can recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tanamawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rchejn, Vlastník at Hotel Chateau Kotera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We ´ll share it with our team. We ´ll be glad if you come to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We came here with a last minute booking over the weekend with another family. The hotel has pretty reasonable prices and it's not too far from Prague. The rooms are uniquely decorated and they also can provide extra children beds. The bathrooms come with shampoo and lotion, which was a nice bonus. The only real complaint we had was that it was very dark in the hallways. Especially at night, it seemed like they could have added a few more lights.

The restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast could've been a little better with a few more options and refilling when things ran out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bellakaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel looked great in the internet but in reality is disapointing
The room was not in the main building
It was very dark and we had to ask for more lamps so we can see anything
The furniture is very simple
The breakfast was standard

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shlomo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Pros: Wonderful building built in the style of Czech Cubism, quality of meals in restaurant, rooms renovated with taste and respect

Cons: glass walls of the bathroom didn't help the privacy, snappy and moody staff, restaurant reservations were cancelled and forgotten by the staff, sauna/wellness wasn't prepared, very poor breakfast choices, building in a need of reconstruction/proper renovation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PavelF92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews