We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anura Guest Inn(Ella)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adam's Peak Stop Over(Ella)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$35
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambiente(Ella)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The View(Ella)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 731)
Filter reviews
1 731 results
Traveller rating
1 165
376
120
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 165
376
120
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea plantationadams peakpremium deluxe roomsri lankahoneymoon suiteamazing viewsrestaurant staffstunning locationset menuamazing placearch bridgehill countrylarge balconystayed longerella gaptuk tukbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1 731 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went here as part of our tour of Sri Lanka and would say this is the best hotel we stayed in not for one particular thing but as an overall experience. Super friendly arrival, golf cart to room and fresh fruit platter brought to room. The views of Little Adams Peak and surrounding tea plantations were picture perfect. Room a good size and beautifully appointed, great shower!
Short walk up hill to dining room which again gave amazing views, the food was fabulous at dinner and great choice at breakfast all served up by happy friendly staff.
Wished we could have stayed here longer and would go back in a heartbeat
Go go go don’t hesitate

Room Tip: 112 was good for us close enough to reception and dining area
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BMK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing 98 Acres Resort & Spa for your recent visit to Ella and for sharing your heartening comments with us.

We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with an enjoyable stay experience.

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Best regards
Sachitha Amarasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I was a little bit curious about this place and hotel and I was not disapointed! This hotel is really charming - it has the most fantastic views! The rooms are realle nice and rustic. Beds are really comfortable. The restaurant was nice - we just had a small meal there - very good. Friendly and helpfull staff. The hotel is in walking distance to Ella town wich was great to visit! And a short tuk tuk drive back to the hotel in the evening. We can really recomend to stay here!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for the comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at 98 Acres Resort & Spa . We have noted your gracious comments on the hospitality shown by our dedicated staff .

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future

Best regards
Sachitha Amarasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This cafe is on the way back from Little Adam's hike, and has one of the best views of any restaurant I have ever eaten at. It was a great place to hang out post hike, drink ice tea and have lunch. The veggie burger was tasty, and the kids loved the fish and chips.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest ,

Many thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent meal at cafe 98. We appreciate your feedback on your dining experience as we strive to maintain our standards continuously.

Every aspect of the interior of the cafe 98 has been designed with great care to ensure our guests are treated to a unique dining experience.

Thank you for patronizing Cafe 98 and we look forward to serving you again during your next visit.

Best regards
Sachitha Amarasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived here for a two night stay as part of our tour.
Reception were very friendly and efficient.
We were taken to our "room"by golf buggy and as we pulled up tears filled my eyes,never had I stayed at such a place of natural beauty,with the lodges hanging out onto mountain sides covered in tea bushes,opposite was "little Adams peak"which had whisky clouds drifting just under it's peak,the sound of every bird echoed through the hills.
The lodge was very clean and beautifully set out,with a very unique shower set up like a waterfall.
The restaurant was fabulous,waiters and staff couldn't do enough and were very friendly,and the food was awesome.
No matter where I travel in the world this will always be the benchmark I expect,and will never forget the 98 acres.
Thank you☺

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for the comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at 98 Acres Resort & Spa . We have noted your gracious comments on the hospitality shown by our dedicated staff .

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future

Best regards
Sachitha Amarasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed for one night here on our tour of Sri Lanka. We had the honeymoon suite, which is close to the pool and restaurant - highly recommended. The view over Little Adam's Peak and the Ella Gap was amazing. The bed was very comfortable, the shower and bath were quirky, and the food (a buffet) was extremely good. We did the short walk up Little Adam's Peak in the morning - worth the energy expended! We would highly recommend this hotel and will return if our travels take us to this part of Sri Lanka in the future

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank topgun45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and glad to know that we served up to your expectations.
Thank​ you​ for visiting us and hope you will come back to stay with us soon.

Best regards

Sachitha Amarasinghe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews