We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/11
Booking.com
eDreams
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$106
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 159)
Filter reviews
1 159 results
Traveller rating
820
268
40
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
820
268
40
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river terrace overlooking guided tour every evening private bathing rickshaw ride vegetarian food dosa breakfast and dinner holy dip the hotel offers duty manager his team market area memorable stay excellent stay great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 159 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Location is wonderful, private ghat is a big plus, staff is very friendly and food is homely and awesome ... !!! When we checked in original room was not suitable for mom so we got 3 options to choose from and eventually settled for the one at ground floor. Doctor support on call as well as wondeerful staff to get the medicines and for guiding for the nearby trips. Daily pooja and arati ... overalll very nice experience. Special mention of Kavita, Pradeep, Mahaveer and the chefs who went out of their way to make the stay comfortable and memorable.

Room tip: Based on age - senior citizen or young couples get a suitable room
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sgaur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Haveli Hari Ganga by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Mr. Gaur,
Namaskar !!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on your experience at Haveli Hari Ganga. We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Haveli Hari Ganga.

Yours sincerely,
Navneet Singh Naula,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Good property with all essentials covered. Right on the Ganges with a private Ghat for guests only. That was wonderful. The location is right in the middle of the busy markets and hence accessbility by car is a problem, but it was quite enjoyable to go get a change to explore the local markets. The main attractions are all walkable from the property. The basic needs were all well taken care of. The rooms were big and spacious, no views though apart from the Suite it seems. The food was good and the staff were courtious and willing to help always. The property itself does not have too much you can do within the premises so that is one thing they could improve on. Otherwise it is a very good place to stay and relax in Haridwar. It is recommended place to stay and enjoy the peace and beauty of Haridwar. Good Job to the team. We had some small issues with mattresses as we were booked for a queen bed but the bed had two single bed mattress joined which was really uncomfortable but that were sorted out quickly and that was much appreciated.

Room tip: Top floor rooms preferably with Ganga View
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnkitBaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Haveli Hari Ganga by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Mr. Baid,
Namaskar !!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on your experience at Haveli Hari Ganga. We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Haveli Hari Ganga.

Yours sincerely,
Navneet Singh Naula,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

After traveling throughout India and for most of the last 25 years, few hotels make my top 10 list in terms of overall experience...Hotel Haverli Hari is one of them thanks to the staff.
Unmatched in superior service...I lived at a five star hotel on the beach in California for work and after one month they didn't give the kind of service this hotel did after one night...they went out of their way to help me with what I needed, anticipated bringing honey for chai after knowing I prefer it to sugar, and many little things that added up to me extending my stay. It started with Kavita at the front desk arranging a record timing pickup on a day Ola was overbooked so I could join the holi celebration...the staff all welcomed me like family and made this a memorable first holi experience I will remember. We laughed, danced, and threw colors and flowers which was so much fun! Sohan was super attentive and made me feel like I was the only guest at the hotel...even though it was busy which I could understand why. Pankaj came ready to serve with a smile behind his coronavirus mask and helped me understand more of the local culture. Kavita is more than a hostess at the front desk...she really went out of her way to help me mail package at the local India post office and more. All the staff are all friendly. The hotel is pricey but here, they make it worth it. I definitely recommend staying here. The private ghat is a bonus and the views of the Ganga river are dreamy at night. To make memories, this is a special place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank SSBGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Haveli Hari Ganga by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Guest,
Namaskar !!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on your experience at Haveli Hari Ganga. We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Haveli Hari Ganga.

Yours sincerely,
Navneet Singh Naula,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

The only thing that this place has going for this is the location! Nothing more. Yes, it is a heritage haveli like advertised, and has its old world charm. But all the character and appeal stops with the decor, black and white photos and the building itself. Be it the staff or the crowd that was corrupting this place to the core when we stayed - this is a far cry from the heritage experience we expected to have. I have stayed at similar properties in Benaras and other holy places - but with a much better service and much better atmosphere, ambiance and vibe! Especially at the insane price we paid this was a rip off! Avoid it if you can.

Especially the authorities need to take a closer look at how these folks are even implementing and following the Social distancing and other Pandemic related rules the government has put in place to be enforced. The super crowded place had all sorts of folks walking around without any masks, using their hands to pick up food items from the buffet, and literally breaking every hygiene related safety rule. And the staff didnt seem to care or even bother to request the unruly guests to behave , at least for the safety of the whole crowd.

LOCATION: Lovely setting right next to the river and 10 minute walk from Har Ki Pauri!

DINE + DRINK: A small dining area of a restaurant that was so overcrowded that we got scared and waited until the whole crowd cleared out to have our breakfast. Food was OK and I wish we had stepped out to try out some more genuine meals and delicacies.

ROOM: We stayed in 305, so this review is based on that; VIEW: No views and a WINDOWLESS cage!; SIZE: reasonably spacious room; AIR-CON: Perfectly functioning cooler that helped in setting the perfect room temperature; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part to put me to sleep; BATHROOM: Stand in shower; TOILETRIES: Cosmetics by BIOTIQUE brand

FACILITIES: No gym or Pool on site

SERVICE:This is one of the biggest weak points of the place. The staff in the restaurant and housekeeping were ok, but still can do with more warmth and smile that this state is known for. And the front office staff really need help. Especially KAVITHA who clearly didnt seem to have a good handle on what was going on(Gave us completely wrong instructions to arrive at the hotel). Mr. Pankaj is a bit of a saving grace. But overall, Hospitality is something these guys need to be trained in seriously.

HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free high speed Wi-Fi that works well all over the property. Big Plasma TV screen dishing out dozens of channels spanning sports, news, music, movies and a wide variety of entertainment in multiple languages

COVID UPDATE: Apart from putting a couple of sign boards, and sanitizers in the premises, they were activating as if there is no Pandemic going on, or they are located in a hotspot where millions of people have descended to celebrate the largest festival on the planet!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveltalesofales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Haveli Hari Ganga by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Mr. Kumar,
Namaskar !!

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit at The Haveli Hari Ganga. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
We always appreciate inputs from our Guests so we a management can do a better job in accommodating our Guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.


Yours sincerely,
Navneet Singh Naula,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Loved the hospitality, comfort and warmth of the place and the people. The staff just took care of everything for us. Made our stay very very comfortable. I just wish we could come here again and again. Thank you all the staff including Kavita, Pankaj, Soham, Ram Bharose, Sonu and others. Loved loved the food too. The food had local flavours, very subtle and interesting and very very tasty.
Heartfelt gratitude.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 159seemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Haveli Hari Ganga by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Ms. Mitra,
Namaskar !!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor on your experience at Haveli Hari Ganga. We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Haveli Hari Ganga.


Yours sincerely,
Navneet Singh Naula,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews