We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$144
TripadvisorUS$144
Booking.com
PricelineUS$160
TravelocityUS$144
CheapTicketsUS$144
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
541
167
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
167
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river excellent location divine experience thali the hotel staff welcome drink ganga view the entire staff visit haridwar my parents guided tour har ki pauri courteous staff cycle rickshaw min walk memorable stay in house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

It was our one of the many visits to Haridwar and we can’t think of any place other than Ganga Lahri for stay.. this place fascinates us and yes we do have very high expectations from the hotel which is met every time.. The hospitality is amazing and the staff never fail to provide for us who visit. The rooftop cafe was a whole other experience, the views are so beautiful and pictures don’t do justice.
Strongly recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in Haridwar.
A special thanks to Krishna Negi for accommodating us.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank roshanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Ganga Lahari by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear Ms.Roshanee,
Namaskar !!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Ganga Lahari. We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ganga Lahari.

Yours Sincerely,
Navneet Naula
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Very short stay but the overall experience was excellent and the staff and Mr Krishna Negi were so good and helpful that made our stay homely. Food was also very good. Location excellent on the banks of Ganges and a great view from our rooms and have beautiful viewed sunrise. Though cars cannot reach the property the hotel Porter service was very helpful and made this up deficiency ignorable.

All the happenings are around this hotel or few hundred meters away. A place to stay and will come back

Sabapathy S K

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Sabapath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Ganga Lahari by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Mr.Sabapathy,
Namaskar !!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Ganga Lahari. We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ganga Lahari.

Yours Sincerely,
Navneet Naula
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

River Ganges front, gorgeous sitting areas, beautiful view and restaurant, excellent service with historic, very well appointed rooms. The only thing I can think here is that people are trying to keep this resort a secret. Do not miss out if you are headed to Haridwar, we stayed in an River front room, that was very spacious , beautifully appointed, very comfortable bed. large screen TV. More than everything you could want in a hotel on the Banks of Holy river Ganges in Haridwar.
I must say absolutely outstanding hotel perfectly located. Helpful, friendly staff who go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time. It was my parents 30th marriage anniversary during our stay. It was a lovely suprise when they serve us beautiful cake at roof top hotel with totaly positive vibes .....Also an excellent breakfast buffet. We will definetely come back with friends and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Special thanks to Mr. Krishna Negi (Manager)
He did fantastic job.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheSiddharthnarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Ganga Lahari by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Mr.Narang,
Namaskar !!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Ganga Lahari. We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ganga Lahari.

Yours Sincerely,
Navneet Naula
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Ganga Lahari offers what it claims. This was my first time visiting Haridwar, Uttarakhand and my stay in this beautiful yet comfortable hotel made it more memorable. The staff crew is extremely helpful and friendly, Clean rooms, beautiful corridor and the terrace sits to offer you the most spectacular view. The food is beyond to be described in words it made me feel like having home cooked meals, thanks to Mr. Kailash ji. Also a big thanks to Mr.Krishna Negi the Duty Manager to be so coordinating making the stay quite easy and hassle free.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aditya00009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Ganga Lahari by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Mr.Kumar Aditya,
Namaskar !!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Ganga Lahari. We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ganga Lahari.

Yours Sincerely,
Navneet Naula
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Really had good time, hotel’s usp is walkable distance to har ki pauri, view of gangaji from the hotel. Accessibility to places in haridwar. Courteous staff and special mention to krishnaji. We had really good time and had extended our stay. Hotel is being sanitised regularly. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Njanaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisure Hotels, Owner at Ganga Lahari by Leisure Hotels Group, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Ms.Janki Nimbark,
Namaskar !!

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at Ganga Lahari. We are very happy & delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and Your appreciation has been shared with our team and we are further motivated to strive for excellence.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Ganga Lahari.

Yours Sincerely,
Navneet Naula
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews