We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$25
View deal
Expedia.com
US$25
View deal
Agoda.com
US$30
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
PricelineUS$27
TravelocityUS$25
Trip.comUS$30
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
243
127
25
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
127
25
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money stayed there for days place to stay clean rooms pleasant stay delicious food hotel is situated shantikunj cleanliness garlic hospitality ashram temple washroom mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

I been staying Urmi Hotel Haridwar in last month when i was visited Do Dham. The property was excellent also located in calm and quiet place , 15 minutes from Har ki Pauri,the rooms are well furnished with all modern amenities. All the staff are very cordial and ready to serve you 24x7. I considered the Hotel is 3 catagory. My special thanks to Mr. Chauhan, General Manager. All my best wishes for year ahead.....Keep it up.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tapassur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aswani Chauhan, General Manager at The URMI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear Sir,
Greetings !

We hope you and all are pink in health, it was an honor to serve such an excellent guests. We are trying our best to offer safe and hygiene hospitality services after pandemic and your cooperation and feedback is of paramount importance.
We look forward your visit during Mahakumbh 2021 too.

Regards
Aswani Chauhan
General Manager

The Urmi, Haridwar
---------------------------------------
Rated among top#5 Hotels of Haridwar

Winner of Travelers Choice award 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

I was having meeting in nearby industrial areas so after searching found the urmi is good choice but due to corona skeptical, in this photos on TripAdvisor came to handy, check in done in few seconds, they asked email for documents and almost touchless check in,but Restrau seems limited options, which is understandable, food is home like not too heavy... Had pleasant stay

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ashmalik29in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aswani Chauhan, General Manager at The URMI, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

Dear Guest
Thanks and really indebted to support Hospitality Industry after worst ever phase of Covid 19 Pandemic, we are determined to provide safe and cosy stay for our esteem guests. Soon full services at Restaurant will be resumed once normalcy seems near

Regards
Aswani Chauhan, GM, The Urmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I stayed at the Urmi for a day and I have to say that this was over of the most memorable hotel experiences for me.

When you travel to smaller cities like Haridwar, hotels are mostly hit and miss but The Urmi was beyond all expectations.

Our room was large, with a lot of fresh air, and equipped with all modern amenities you expect from a good hotel.

The cleanliness across the property was maintained very well.

One of the highlights of our trip was the food at the restaurant. I've never eaten home cooked Indian food better than this hotel. I would go as far to say that it felt as if I'm actually eating at my own home. Freshly prepared food and vegetables, served straight from the kitchen and the taste was authentic.

Overall, our experience at the Urmi was just amazing and I highly recommend this hotel at the top choice in Haridwar

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 447sandeepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AswaniChauhan, General Manager at The URMI, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest
Greetings !

Thanks for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor, We are really indebted for your such a great applauding prose and boosted our morale. The Urmi stand to offer best of hospitality and also a concept to provide a home away home .

Soon we shall be offering much more improved experience as all rooms are going to be renovated (Deluxe category).

Regards

The Urmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

We have visited during December 2019 with family. It's an above average Hotel, No Room Service for Food is available. Fixed Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner Menu is available at affordable cost. You have no choice of ordering the good you like. No round the clock hot water supply.Individual geasers are not available in the rooms. No kettle,No heater will be provided in standard rooms. Staff behaviour is good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PSPNAIDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AswaniChauhan, General Manager at The URMI, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Guest
Thanks for sharing your review, we welcome you for positive points and also need to clarify where you objected

1. Rooms service for Food is available to specially abled and, senior citizens and kids only as we offer food in traditional indian way

2. Hot water is round the clock but as to be part of nature conservation we use Solar water heaters and in rare case if it is dense cloudy, it hamper water heating temperature but as back up we offer Hot water in buckets

3. We serve assorted choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner (always assured menu is different than previous day(s), and soon second kitchen will be starting which will serve Tandoori, Chinese and Continental foods that too ala carte

4. Kettles are available in Super Deluxe rooms with tea and coffee making facilities and Room heaters are offered, on request

We hope that above answers could resolve some issue but as you suggested we shall surely look other options also to offer more services to our guests

WE are eager to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed at urmi for 2 nights with my family, this is one of the best hotels I have stayed. Neat and clean room with all the facilities. Delicious food... Very helpful and cooperative staff, quick service.... Overall a great deal...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 116varsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AswaniChauhan, General Manager at The URMI, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Guest

Thanks for staying and reviewing our property and services, we are glad to note that you liked. We are eagerly waiting for your next visit with family

Regards
Aswani Chauhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews