We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
340
67
22
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
340
67
22
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paje beach very nice hotel tour guide pool area is varied menu rooms are clean seafood lot of seaweed beautiful spot delicious food walk along the beach sea view beautiful pool boutique hotel spent days perfect stay air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2020

We landed in Zanzibar on the 9th of Dec, and my partner and I stayed at Sahari for 4 days - The food was delicious and great value for money. There is a private beach area in front of the hotel if you want to swim in the ocean. Word of caution - Check the tides in the morning. Often times, the beach is riddled with a lot of seaweed. The property is located within a village area, so there are many locals walking throughout the day. They are friendly people but often times, they will try to sell you tours.

The kitchen/bar closes at 10 pm, so late-night drinks are not really possible.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iNatashacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo Toce, General Manager at Sahari Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Absolutely perfect!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination in Zanzibar. Also we are happy that your holiday was happy and stimulating. We certainly enjoyed being with you. We always love when our guests visit us, feel happy and their goals come true because the holidays are fun. We are happy that you had enjoyed our service being provided by kindly staffs in the Hotel!.. We would like to welcome you again next time to come and visit us and enjoy your break with us. Once again we would like to express our sincere gratitude for spending your time and recommending us to be among the eligible service providers. We have nothing more than to say many thanks to you. Greetings from Sahari Staffs team and we are glad to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards!
Front office Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

The hotel is designed with so much love in every detail. It is located directly at the beautiful white sands beach and you just have the feeling of being able to reach the indian ocean from your room. The staff is so nice and friendly. Especially the Giuseppe, the hotel manager, gives you the feeling of being very much welcomed. Also the waiters were super friendly. Because of the Corona pandamic, there were no other guests except one other lady, which made our stay very unique.
You have a lot of space. Everything is very clean and safe. An ideal place to relax and get a break from everyday life.
Sahari Zanzibar is a must when you visit this paradise island!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank victormA5468ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo Toce, General Manager at Sahari Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Absolutely perfect!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination in Zanzibar. Also we are happy that your holiday was happy and stimulating. We certainly enjoyed being with you. We always love when our guests visit us, feel happy and their goals come true because the holidays are fun. We are happy that you had enjoyed our service being provided by kindly staffs in the Hotel!.. We would like to welcome you again next time to come and visit us and enjoy your break with us. Once again we would like to express our sincere gratitude for spending your time and recommending us to be among the eligible service providers. We have nothing more than to say many thanks to you. Greetings from Sahari Staffs team and we are glad to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards!
Front office Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Sahari Zanzibar is the most wonderful place in Bwejuu.
As for food, The hotel has such a wonderful restaurant with perfect Italian, Indian and Swahili cuisine specialties (specially Italian).
The hotel is very close to a local Swahili seafood restaurant.

As for the hotel itself, Sahari Zanzibar is picture perfect with FANTASTIC DECORATIONS and a very, very beautiful pool, and it's DIRECTLY on the beach.
The staff is extremely friendly and gives a lot of thought and extreme care about the comfort and satisfaction of the customers, which is very rare to find these days!

The hotel is directly on the beach, on the sand, but offers a lot of privacy which is very very important in Zanzibar due to the over-friendly locals. So it's the perfect place to relax in a vacation.
Adding to that,
The hotel is only a small walking distance from paje, so you can enjoy the local experience in paje, but with the privilege of privacy in Bwejuu, and the hotel organizes any trips you would like to do.

I highly recommend! It deserves to be the number one hotel in Zanzibar!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nehad_radi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahari Hotel, Altro at Sahari Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Dear guest , thanks so much for your time in our hotel ,
We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again in our hotel . Good luck for everything! And best regards !! Sahari hotel staff ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Stayed in Zanzibar for 10 days and tried 3 different hotel.
By far the best quality price ratio. Food was great, very friendly staff and amazing atmosphere.
Great owner and tour guide.
Do not hesitate to stay at the hotel if you ever go to Zanzibar !

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R7458CXmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHZRR, Front Office Manager at Sahari Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Absolutely perfect!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination in Zanzibar. Also we are happy that your holiday was happy and stimulating. We certainly enjoyed being with you. We always love when our guests visit us, feel happy and their goals come true because the holidays are fun. We are happy that you had enjoyed our service being provided by kindly staffs in the Hotel!.. We would like to welcome you again next time to come and visit us and enjoy your break with us. Once again we would like to express our sincere gratitude for spending your time and recommending us to be among the eligible service providers. We have nothing more than to say many thanks to you. Greetings from Sahari Staffs team and we are glad to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm regards!
Front office Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Wow! What a great resort. It’s small, yet tastefully decorated. The rooms are large enough and have all amenities one needs for a laid back vacation. The staff is very friendly and the food is good. The prices for F&B are in line with other places in the Paje area. The off property area is safe and the locals are friendly. I would have given the property a 5 star rating if it were not for the cigarette smoke every on property. Even the Italian managers seem to have a lack for the health of their staff and are smoking one cigarette after another, everywhere on property. The only smoke free area is your hotel room.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mennixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHZRR, Front Office Manager at Sahari Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Absolutely perfect!

Dear value guest! we would like to use this opportunity to say thank you for a very nice review you give to us, also to express our feelings about how lovely client you were!. For sure your time with us was lovely and you were so kind to us and we appreciated. Further more, we are so proud that your stay in sahari was amazing and meaningful! That's our expectation and we are happy that you had enjoyed our service being provided by kindly staffs in the Hotel!. Warm greetings from sahari team and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our property some few months later! We wish you all the best!.

Thanks and regards! Sahari Hotel Team. Sahari Hotel Zanzibar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews