We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb stay, excellent staff and fabulous food”
other traveller has booked this property
Beachfront, barefoot, shaded beach pagoda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront, barefoot, shaded beach pagoda
Fenced off, private beach in front, villa sleeps 12 Direct beach access, private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Beachfront, barefoot, shaded beach pagoda
Fenced off, private beach in front, villa sleeps 12
Direct beach access, private beach
Downstairs beach terrace, beachfront, ocean views
Refresher pool, with a sea view!
Kite lessons, surfing, SUP rental
Surfing lessons available
Dine Al Fresco on the lower level terrace
Pizza or Focaccia?
Chefs fabulous Seafood platters (24hr notice)
Crab Avocado Salad.
Discreet staff, 10 years experience, host on site
Upstairs terrace, amazing views
5 King Size suites, 5 en suite bathrooms, sleeps 12
All beds are King Size, quality linens, matresses
Wet rooms/Rain Showers with good pressure
5 Private en suite bathrooms, soap, towels, linen, reading lamps, cupboards,fans
Gas cooker, electric Oven, Toaster, Kettle, Microwave, Juicer, Blender, Electric frying pan.
Book your tours on site - kitesurfing, surfing, SUP, village walks, spice tours
Housekeeping service -Supporting the local community, village tours available
Lose your heart in Zanzibar
Fishing, diving, snorkeling, SUP, surfing tours available
Blue Safari day trip, Seafood BBQ
Snorkel Blue Lagoon
Jozani forest nearby
Visit the butterfly centre
Kite in the lagoon
Sunset boat cruises
Octopus fishing
Henna, afternoon tea in the village?
Kite from the beach in front of the villa
Fun time on the beach
Sunrise Bwejuu beach
afternoon shadows of coconut trees in the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bwejuu, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mimib911
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb stay, excellent staff and fabulous food”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a memorable experience, the best holiday ever! Just loved the service, the trip to Mnemba and the gracious staff..nothing is ever to much to ask.
I still can't believe I traveled to Africa with my gluten intolerance and Chef did such a great job taking care of my dietary requirements!! Just amazing! It was glorious, leisurely breakfasts, long walks along the beach, relaxing poolside, drinks on the terrace.
Such a great villa, very comfortable and safe, right on the beach.. loved the sunrises, lemon grass tea, fresh fish off the beach and the friendly masai watchmen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saffron Beach”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Saffron Beach Villa with out 4 young children. The villa was rustic, traditional, untouched, peaceful and a superb location. The week became a few days of forced relaxation for us and the kids enjoyed the amazing beach front location to spend all day playing football, catching crabs and buildings sand forts. You could do as much or as little as you want here. We walked through the village, spent an hour with the local school, played football with the locals, did a bit of shore fishing with the local women, listened to the drums and spent the day in Stone Town (on the day we flew home) The villa was nice and spacious and possibly with some of the best mosquito nets I have ever seen (and I've travelled to a lot of mosquito infested areas :-) It was quite unbearably hot at lot of the time but we all had fans and the hosts offered to get another one if needed for the kids. 2 very cool beach hut / rustic pool bars places 500 yards to the left and right of Saffron with huge pools, reggae music and good coffee / snacks. This made a nice change for a walk, play in a pool for the kids and some lunch. The chef and housekeeper were very discrete as were the hosts who were available when needed however were very good at not being too involved in your day to day relaxation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Lovely to have you and your fabulous family stay, we loved the sound of the kids playing, the laughter and fun on the beach!!
Do come and visit us again, Dubai is just a hop away now!!!
We're also very glad the lost luggage was recovered!
Take care and good luck with the new school term!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest H
Zanzibar Island, Tanzania
1 review
“Just what we needed to relax.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a great place to park of and relax.
Such lovely setting very nice people always willing to help.
Manager Michelle and Matt who was flexible and willing to adapt to all our needs, and made sure that everything was made comfortable for us it felt like home.
Our beach front villa had a beautiful view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and the relaxing
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
How wonderful to meet you both, we are looking forward to hosting you in December!!! Please come and see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian C
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great accommodation, great hosts, great food.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Super flexible and adaptable hosts, we were 4 personal trainers working at a nearby resort for 3 weeks. Days were long and we could always rely on Michelle and Matt to organise any last minute requirements, pick up supplies for us and they had excellent suggestions as to the best way to organise our stay. Nice beds, good fans, beautiful views. We will be back in November for another retreat and will be staying here for another 3 weeks.Thanks. J.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
It was fabulous to have you and the group stay, we can't wait to to have your stay again.....and hopefully spend more time with us!!!! Karibuni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoopvol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing house with lovely personal.”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great hospitality, relaxed vibes. Amazing house with lovely personal. The beach villa is across a really nice rastafari resort with a great kitchen but nothing can beat the seaplather of the chef from Crazy Mazunga. We were Totally relaxed and the seaview from the house is perfect. Thanks for having us. we will defenitly come back. Thanks, see you guys soon!! Britt&Manuel

februari 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you Britt & Manuel, it was so much fun hosting you!
We're so glad you enjoyed Saffron Beach Villa and that great view!
Thank you for ordering the Seafood platter, it is truly magnificent and Chef Abedi's pride!! Please do post your photos!
You are a great couple and we would love to have you and your friends/family back with us at Saffron Beach Villa!
Karibuni Zanzibar
Much love from Chef Abedi, Dulla, Mama Sherry, Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing