We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent villa with friendly staff”
other travellers have booked this property
OceanView Villa  Beachfront Villa -Veranda w/Great Ocean Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OceanView Villa  Beachfront Villa -Veranda w/Great Ocean Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
OceanView Villa  Beachfront Villa -Veranda w/Great Ocean Views
Guestroom
Dining on the veranda
Bungalows exterior
Bungalow veranda
Bungalow veranda
Beach Scene
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kiwengwa, Zanzibar Island, Zanzibar Archipelago

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
babersher
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“excellent villa with friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we stayed there 4 nights and we were pleased with location, cleanliness, and friendly staff, Futari provided us with meals and help

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: serenity and ocean
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Dear Arif
Thank you for your nice review.
Our true appreciation and best wishes to you and your family
Lilia& Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Relaxing Beach-house”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our family of 5 (incl. 3 young adults) stayed here for a week over Christmas 2014 and it was incredible! The house is beautiful, as are the grounds and gardening surrounding it. The beach is white sand, and compact enough for bicycling which Futari helped us organize. The ocean is incredibly warm and therefore allows for hours of swimming. The food is delicious, and we placed different orders for dinner every night. On Christmas day the staff team made sure that we had a special day, leaving us small Christmas notes and making us a special feast for dinner on the beach! Finally, all of the staff members were incredibly friendly, and always made us feel at home. Given it's slightly secluded nature, this was the perfect beach house for a relaxing getaway on the coast!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large porch is the perfect space to lounge with a great breeze
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Dear Nicole
Our many thanks for the lovely review you wrote on the OceanView Villa and the staff.
We truly appreciate your time to take to write this wonderful review which makes us very proud of our efforts to give our best to our guests.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in the villa and the delicious food.
Our true appreciation and best wishes to you and your family!
Lilia & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monmouth Junction NJ
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing