We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baraka Aquarium Bungalows(Nungwi)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$660
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$731
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
340
183
50
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
183
50
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbring your own boozeother hotelsdik diksun deckhotel restaurantair conditionclean poolcurrygarden roomindian oceanhot waterthe hotel managerbeautiful gardenstone townmosquito netour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

There are many places on Nungwi beach to stay but I chose this place because it had a more local feel and wasn’t a resort....which there are so many of in the area....more than expected. It is located in a great swimming area at any tide (also some snorkeling out front if you look for it) and you can lay out on the provided lounges on the deck overhanging the water. No beach boys will bother you here, only the occasional lady will offer massage. The front desk can arrange any tour around the island you’d like and there’s plenty of entertainment down the beach going west or at Cocabello’s (reggae). Go east on the beach to see traditional boat building and more local life.
The rooms (with sea view) were clean and decorated with traditional handmade beds, baths sufficient but a bit outdated and linens need to be upgraded. Staff were super nice and friendly. Breakfast buffet was a bit over cooked and tasteless but you could order eggs many ways and banana or pineapple pancakes fresh. Weak perk coffee and tea in the buffet but espresso drinks extra. Overall, LangiLangi has excellent potential but needs a little sprucing up. We paid $200nt on booking.com for the best room but it did not elude the quality of a $200nt room nor did the quality of the food. You can see my other reviews on local restaurants. You can find lesser expensive rooms I’m sure and book direct for best price....so they say.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niobe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, with a location right by the beach and many bars/restaurants in close proximity. Ordinary nice rooms with hot water and a garden with flowers and cute animals.

However, the service in their restaurant is really bad. We had breakfast and dinner included (not recommended!) so had dinner there a few times before realising that things wouldn’t get any better and started going elsewhere. The waiters does not know their own menu, ordering and getting the food takes forever (not to mention paying and getting change), they made many mistakes and they were occasionally rude to us (e.g. making fun of the food we ordered). To top things of, the food there is really not the best.

Also, if you need good WiFi, this is not the place for you. The WiFi was ok (considering you’re in Zanzibar) in the middle of the day and night when no one else was using it, but otherwise I usually couldn’t even get online.

Conclusion: Can recommend the hotel itself, just not with food included.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Malene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We found Langi Langi through Spanish Dancer Divers (also highly recommended!), as they offer this lodge as part of their stay-and-dive package. We had a garden room, and we really enjoyed the beautifully maintained garden space, complete with resident animals (bunnies, chickens and a pair of dik diks!) and a clean, relaxing pool. Our room was clean and charming, had adequate shelf and closet space. One thing to note is that there was only one working outlet (it was in the bathroom), and electricity occasionally goes out. We had a brief spell of no hot water, but it was promptly fixed when the staff was notified. The owner of the lodge is a home-grown Zanzibari (many hotels in the area are owned by foreign investors who are not on-site), and we enjoyed talking with him about the creation and history of the place. It was also great to observe the owner doing work that needed to be done: for instance, he waited tables in the restaurant and worked in the kitchen when the volume was high. The food at the restaurant is the best we had in Zanzibar, especially the fantastic curries and fresh seafood. The hotel was centrally located and within easy walking distance of other restaurants and Nungwi Beach. Thanks Langi Langi for a fantastic week!

Room Tip: We very much enjoyed the garden room, with lush plants and flowers and resident animals!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dreymatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We were in one of the standard rooms on the ground floor at the back of the garden, but we would certainly advise to get a superieur room overlooking the water or a room on the first floor. The hotel is nice and clean. And the terrace is wonderful overlooking the sea. We enjoyed the location on the beach. And the beach is at al time good for swimming, even if there is tide here too. We enjoyed the local people coming to the beach in the evening. only one single minus - There is a loud roster in the garden. It woke us up in the morning.....

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Sanne Aakermann Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Inspite of an overall positive first impression of the bungalows and nicely furnished rooms our expirience with this accomodation turned out to be extremely unpleasent due to incredibly unfriendly and poorly organized staff. Eventually any matter of course like punctual check-in, payment modalities or even breakfast (the clock in the restaurant was turned 20 min in advance and the stuff claimed that the meal may be served only in case the guest appears 45 min before the end of the breakfast!) leads to discussions with the staff behaving in an inacceptable way. In this way a well-located and nicely furnished and equipped hotel turns out to be not recommendable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Holger1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews