We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$835
US$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$894
US$731
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$388
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
261
67
22
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
67
22
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrangipani suitelow tidesmall hotelprivate poolspice toursand beachnungwi villageexcellent holidaythis wonderful hotelevery mealsea urchinsdecorated with flowerscleaning staffstone town tourour honeymoonwe loved our staymain beach
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Really wanted to thank Fabiola and her team for our lovely stay.
Lovely, beautiful and peaceful hotel with great food and lots of attention to detail.
Service is great and very friendly. Beautiful gardens and pool.
Gerard

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gverhoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We loved everything about our 5 night stay at The Zanzibari. Fabiola and her team and excellent and made us feel very welcome. Security, accommodation (an extremely comfortable bed), food, pool, private beach area, hotel grounds, airport transfer and arrangement of a half day Stone Town tour were all excellent. The location on Nungwi Beach is fantastic allowing us to explore the locality at low tide. Perfect place to truly relax.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rednelly84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately the wifi signal was awful , worse I had in zanzibar . Not working almost and I needed it for work , even could not open mail . On reception it's was a bit better but still bad .
Water in tub of shower is very weak . And not very hot too :( Also the huge cockroach cross my room the last day ( which maybe normal in Africa ) . The service is a bit slow too .

The territory of the hotel is stunning and beautiful . Just outstanding view from the beach . When water go away it's amazing also u can walk and watch the life of sea animals .Rooms look beautiful too . Nice design and also nice decoration when check in . The cleaning lady do super work ! They clean room very good and make figures from towels so charming . Also kill mosquitoes every evening with spray . Breakfast was nice too . Also u feel safe there coz security from both sides of the hotel . It is very quiet relaxing hotel .
The staff was nice and polite very helpful people . I liked hotel in general but few little things like weak water power and slow internet , kills the mood of perfection .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel, nice and clean room, overall the food is good. They were helpful to organise outside excursions. Besides, we had left an item at the hotel and Fabiola, the manager, was very kind to drop it in our next hotel at no cost.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acarap_145098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Staff more than helpful and accommodating. Breakfast and dinners superb. Massage excellent. Grounds well maintained. Attention to security and overall safety was priority. Suggested a safari company that turned out to exceed my expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melodyw533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews