We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

Ideal place to disconnect from the hustle of the city and connect with nature. Your stay in Laluka is one to add to your memories. This family owned lodge has it all, great staff, superb food, the most kind and friendly people! You will feel like home away from home. I really enjoyed my stay here, the game drives and all the peace and nauture Welgevonden has to offer.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A9058BLsonias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia Avanzi, Owner at Laluka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sonia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Laluka and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to welcome you soon again.

The Laluka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

What an amazing experience we had at Laluka! The decor, view, hospitality & pure relaxation was beyond our expectations. Every need catered for from delicious food to a wide selection of specialty drinks. Most of their produce is grown & produced on their Laluka farm, ensuring true farm to table cuisine. On entering the lodge, your immersed into a contemporary African dream, with carefully thought out relaxation areas to read a book or chat with friends. If privacy is what your after, the rooms definitely do not disappoint, we could’ve lived in that space with our own plunge pool & personalized views forever. A Belgian run establishment that exudes absolute love for South Africa. Thank you to each of you, from owner to barmen, for an unforgettable stay... Didier, Simon, Gulia, Jeff, Leratto, Koen/Conrad & Mo (Game Rangers with extensive knowledge), Emmanuel, David and anyone else we may have left out... you made our stay magical! Can’t wait to be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Candles07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia Avanzi, Owner at Laluka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Candice,

It was lovely to host you and your group at Laluka!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you for a longer stay next time!

The Laluka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Laluka Safari Lodge is a family owned lodge (Belgian owners) in the midst of the Welgevonden Game Reserve, where you can see the big five. The Welgevonden game reserve is about 20 square kilometers. Laluka is a new lodge, with only 6 "houses", each in complete isolation of each other and with full privacy. They have several rangers of top quality. We had our game drives with Koenraad and hd a wonderful time. His speciality is "walking" safaris, completely different than the usual ones in an open jeep. The common building is very luxuruous, there is a boma, a massage building and an excellent wine cellar. At 1 minute walk, there is a superb hide, without any glass. I saw several elephants at a distance of less than 5 meters. The max was 14 elephants just in front of the hide.
It is quite good for birding too, although this depends a bit of the season. We were ther in January, and there were plenty of different birds.
If you want an outstanding lodge with quality service and a very quiet vacation, Laluka is your choice.

Room tip: Room 6 is the most quiet one
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucuitaalst2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia Avanzi, Owner at Laluka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Luc,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at Laluka and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

As you mentioned, our hide has been very busy over the past few weeks and we even had a pictures of 3 Spotted Hyenas coming to inspect our waterhole.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

The Laluka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

What an exquisite and luxurious Safari lodge!

Laluka has absolutely breathtaking views surrounded by beautiful landscapes and modern decor.

My Suite was grand with all the modern and luxurious amenities.
Beautiful decor with a lovely private outdoor pool area, terrace and amazing views.

Compliments to the Chef who provided superb meals throughout my stay accompanied with excellent service from David.

There is a fantastic pool area,a lovely new spa and waterhole lookout area.

Thank you to Giulia,Simon and their entire team for taking great care of me and making my stay extra special.

I would highly recommend a visit to Laluka Safari Lodge.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia Avanzi, Owner at Laluka Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nalini,

What a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at Laluka!

We will pass your message to all our staff and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

The Laluka Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews