We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fynbos Estate
Nearby Hotels
SuNel Guest Rooms(Malmesbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
42
3
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
3
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tastingcape townfamily and friendsnature reservewine makerfree wifiget awaygo the extra milelarge bedroomhidden gemenclosed gardenwedding weekendswimming poolwarm welcomeold houseat homediana
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed in the Owl cottage, a self catering unit with it`s own enclosed courtyard,
which was perfect for our little Maltese dog, YES they are PET FRIENDLY! pretty gardens and relaxing surroundings at the foot of the Paardeberg mountain. We enjoyed our stay and a special thank you to Gail, who helped us out on very short notice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Esme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana1153, Owner at Fynbos Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hi Esme
Tank you for this review and glad you enjoyed owl and your little pooch had a good spot too for your stay
Hope you visit again
best wishes
Diana and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The farm is at the end of a long dirt road in a beautiful valley. We stayed in the larger cabin since the smaller cabin was being renovated. The main room had a great ceramic fireplace that heated things up nicely and the bedroom had a standing heater, so we were comfy. They provided us with a few goodies for breakfasts since this is self catering. The cabin was clean and well fitted out. We particularly enjoyed looking at the stars at night, lights are few and far between in this valley. It was lose to a number of great new wine farms like Badenhorst, Ebin Sadie, Sadie Family and many others. Don't miss the Dragon Ridge wines made at Fynbos Estate!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank majiksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana1153, Owner at Fynbos Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hi there
Great that you enjoyed your time here and yes aren't the stars a treat. Glad you got to taste the wines around us on the Paardeberg and enjoyed our wines. This especially is of pleasure to winemaker Johan
best wishes
Diana and Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Fantastic location, really 'getting away from it all'. Diana and Johan couldn't be more welcoming. The farmhouse is beautiful, surrounded by the scents of the fresh herb garden, overlooking the stunning scenery. The food was so tasty and so thoughtfully put together. Stayed in Caracal cottage which was just a short walk from the farmhouse. Comfortable and homely. Came away feeling thoroughly spoiled and revived!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana1153, Owner at Fynbos Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

HI Nicola
Thanks for this.
We are so happy you enjoyed little Caracal cottage and the food . And best of all that you went away feeling spoiled and renewed
best wishes
Diana and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The location of Fynbos Estate is idyllic. Great views surround the farm, mountains, hills and wide open spaces, dotted with Olive groves, vineyards and fynbos.
The amenities are great and trails for walks or biking are a must . Beautiful garden surrounds the main Guest House, which has a wide verandah overlooking the gardens. Fynbos is perfect for a peaceful, down-time getaway. The cottages are furnished tastefully. The main highlight for me was the restaurant with outside/inside seating. The food - cooked by Johan - was so tasty, innovative, and everyone at Fynbos is welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Rooms in Honey Badger house are quiet, airy and the location is wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank di545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana1153, Owner at Fynbos Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thanks so much for your comments and for enjoying what Fynbos offers. We are glad you got into walking and riding and partook of the tranquility we love so much
best wishes
Diana and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The setting, the food and the wonderful hosts, Johan and Diane made this one week meditation retreat the most amazing and inspiring experience at Fynbos Estate...The property is nestled below the "Dragon Ridge" in Joubert's Kloof. An amazing run up the Ridge had me view the beautiful valleys below in the rising sun. When I returned after about an hour an half the most delicious breakfast awaited me. Johan is an exceptional chef who takes your every wish to heart and create culinary miracles on a daily basis!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiebke_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana1153, Owner at Fynbos Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

HI there
Thaks for your review and so glad you got into the mnountain which is very special we know. And glad the breakfast went down a treat too.
Hope to see you again
best wishes
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews