We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
95
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza eggs farm bread winemakers cottage working farm farm stay farm animals on arrival attention to detail plunge pool cakes veggie garden great wine beautiful place at home few days piece of heaven
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2021

Totally amazing ambiance & personal touch! Next time we will definitely stay longer. However we managed to fit in a lot just staying one night - enjoyed lovely farm wines & farm bread on the stoop in the evening, ran & walked on the farm and experienced an amazing farm lunch.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VanillaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2021

This was my second time staying at Kalmoesfontein. We stayed in the Melkkamer which is gorgeous and cozy and has everything you need. Semma is so lovely and welcoming and Charl’s food is delicious. We cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank minettetreurnicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

We had a w wonderful time and would highly recommend it - a perfect getaway for adults and kids alike. Highlights include: stunning accommodation, farm walks, farm animals, pizza and wine - and of course, the best outside bath ever! Semma is a great host and we would love to return. A wonderfully unique trip, thank you!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marthelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

We have just had the pleasure of our second holiday at this exceptional place. Once again staying in the Stables.
If possible it was even better than before! There were some wonderful additions, a gorgeous garden in our backyard with outdoor baths for a treat. More fun things for kids and fabulous Yvette to take our son on donkey rides. She was incredibly kind and patient and so knowledgeable.

The best rusks!! Complimentary wine, Caperitif and the most heavenly Skaan tonic water. The most comfortable beds, beautifully turned out cottage with all the bits and bobs you could wish for. Homemade freshly baked bread on arrival. Could go on and on... just go and stay!!

We will definitely be coming back again and again. Would highly recommend this place for a time away from the city.

Room tip: All rooms are perfect, just depends on how many guests are travelling
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carold898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Our two-night break at the Silo was absolutely delightful. The Silo is equipped with everything you could possibly need and has air conditioning for those hot Swartland days. The large, comfortable bed had wonderfully crisp linen. Outside, there is a plunge pool, braai, and an array of comfy places to lounge all day. Everyone on the farm was so friendly and Semma made sure that we had everything we needed and that our stay was going well. I can't wait to be back here soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mieke d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews