We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Burrito Craft

Burrito Craft
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Description: OPEN 7 Days 12pm-9.00pm for lunch and dinner OPEN friday, saturday & sunday for breakfast 8am-11am. Mexican mobile food trailer located at 51 Brownston St Wanaka selling Breakfast Burritos, Burritos, Tacos and more ! Come see us and feel free to bring a beer or wine as its BYO.
Restaurant details
Description: OPEN 7 Days 12pm-9.00pm for lunch and dinner OPEN friday, saturday & sunday for breakfast 8am-11am. Mexican mobile food trailer located at 51 Brownston St Wanaka selling Breakfast Burritos, Burritos, Tacos and more ! Come see us and feel free to bring a beer or wine as its BYO.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food with generous portions. Also caters really well for people with gluten intolerance. Great night out.

Thank LamboBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Owners are just lovely and and best tash in Wanaka! I love this place, its simplicity in ordering but mouth watering substance. Hits the mark every time and great to see them expand.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie3888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic fish taco and pulled pork tacos from a food truck - quick and affordable priced - highly recommend

Thank ShuMingPang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Thought we would give this place a go tonight due to trip advisor reviews. Was a bit disappointed as the burritos were very soggy and were consumed within minutes of collection. Perhaps the tacos would have been the better option. Will try again next time and hope this was a one off.

Thank Kiwinz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty2802, Owner at Burrito Craft, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for the review and feedback! Whilst disappointing for you, it is also disappointing for us to hear you were not satisfied. Burritos need to be eaten quite soon after being made, and on this occasion you mention they were consumed minutes after collection. My only thoughts on this would be if they had sat there waiting for you to collect the wrap can become soggy, otherwise it is a saucy burrito.

We look forward to seeing you next time and I'm sure the next visit will make up for it - I definitely recommend going to the truck to order and picking it up fresh from being made in front of you!

Thanks Julia & Marc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Tried the new breakfast burritos this morning with my wife and they blew our minds! So much bacon in mine and a great veggie option one for my wife. Definitely recommend trying them!! Will be a regular for us.

1  Thank MikeBr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burrito Craft also viewed

 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 
Wanaka, Otago Region
 

Been to Burrito Craft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing